OTJ - Numbers okay?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Valentina

Member Since 2021
Hey hey - merry Christmas to everyone!

My diabetic kitty Lilli is on her OTJ trial after going from 1 unit of Lantus, to 0.5 units, to 0.25, 0.1 and then suspended. Going from 0.5 to suspension lasted one month and a half as she started getting low pre-shot numbers of around 80, and I had to skip doses, so after a while, vet recommended to suspend insulin and see how it goes. She is only fed with a low-carb diet of canned food, no kibbles or whatsoever (pls disregard my signature, that was her old diet)

On Wednesday it will be 2 weeks and here are her numbers (sorry for not updating the spreadsheet, but for some reason I can't modify it anymore, I think here is a problem with my Google Drive account).

In general, her numbers seem to be around 100 post meal, and 90.. One time I caught a 114. What do you think?

15/12: Insulin suspended

17/12:
20:00 BG 87

18/12:
10 am BG 84
6:30 pm BG 86

19/12:
9 am BG 86
20 pm 100 (post meal)

20/12:
9 am BG 103 (post meal)
4 am 104
9 pm 91

21/12
9 am BG 101 (post meal)
9 pm 100 (post meal)

23/12
11 am BG 100 (post meal)

24/12
10:00 am BG 114

25/12
9 am BG 94
8 pm BG 90

26/12:
10 am BG 94
 
I will ask @Bandit's Mom if she can sort out the SS so you can add the data. It is much easier for us to see them when in theSS.
If you get a BG over 100 it is helpful to test 3 hours later to see if the BG had come down into green numbers.
And do the am test before food so the BG isn’t food influenced.
Can you do that for a few days so we can see please?
Generally the numbers are pretty good.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top