Valentina
Member Since 2021
Hey hey - merry Christmas to everyone!
My diabetic kitty Lilli is on her OTJ trial after going from 1 unit of Lantus, to 0.5 units, to 0.25, 0.1 and then suspended. Going from 0.5 to suspension lasted one month and a half as she started getting low pre-shot numbers of around 80, and I had to skip doses, so after a while, vet recommended to suspend insulin and see how it goes. She is only fed with a low-carb diet of canned food, no kibbles or whatsoever (pls disregard my signature, that was her old diet)
On Wednesday it will be 2 weeks and here are her numbers (sorry for not updating the spreadsheet, but for some reason I can't modify it anymore, I think here is a problem with my Google Drive account).
In general, her numbers seem to be around 100 post meal, and 90.. One time I caught a 114. What do you think?
15/12: Insulin suspended
17/12:
20:00 BG 87
18/12:
10 am BG 84
6:30 pm BG 86
19/12:
9 am BG 86
20 pm 100 (post meal)
20/12:
9 am BG 103 (post meal)
4 am 104
9 pm 91
21/12
9 am BG 101 (post meal)
9 pm 100 (post meal)
23/12
11 am BG 100 (post meal)
24/12
10:00 am BG 114
25/12
9 am BG 94
8 pm BG 90
26/12:
10 am BG 94
My diabetic kitty Lilli is on her OTJ trial after going from 1 unit of Lantus, to 0.5 units, to 0.25, 0.1 and then suspended. Going from 0.5 to suspension lasted one month and a half as she started getting low pre-shot numbers of around 80, and I had to skip doses, so after a while, vet recommended to suspend insulin and see how it goes. She is only fed with a low-carb diet of canned food, no kibbles or whatsoever (pls disregard my signature, that was her old diet)
On Wednesday it will be 2 weeks and here are her numbers (sorry for not updating the spreadsheet, but for some reason I can't modify it anymore, I think here is a problem with my Google Drive account).
In general, her numbers seem to be around 100 post meal, and 90.. One time I caught a 114. What do you think?
15/12: Insulin suspended
17/12:
20:00 BG 87
18/12:
10 am BG 84
6:30 pm BG 86
19/12:
9 am BG 86
20 pm 100 (post meal)
20/12:
9 am BG 103 (post meal)
4 am 104
9 pm 91
21/12
9 am BG 101 (post meal)
9 pm 100 (post meal)
23/12
11 am BG 100 (post meal)
24/12
10:00 am BG 114
25/12
9 am BG 94
8 pm BG 90
26/12:
10 am BG 94