Otj need advice

Discussion in 'Honeymooners / OTJ' started by sherrib, Dec 23, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sherrib

sherrib Well-Known Member

Hello
    I am new to the honeymoon but not new to this group
    My skittles has been off the juice since 12/5.

I've been testing him every AM & PM and still picking up his food at 5 AM for his 7 AM test.
    How do you all handle the day? Do I still test AMPS and PMPS times? I need to advice on what to do and help keeping him :otj: for the rest of his long life

I am starting tx for his back legs asap! He is playing everyday again, right now it sounds like his brother and him are tearing the house down I'm going to go check on them and go to sleep its 2:27 am already

Last edited: Dec 23, 2015
  2. Shelly & Jersey (GA)

Shelly & Jersey (GA) Well-Known Member

Congrats on being OTJ! My Jersey went into remission in April 2014. We were very fortunate, and I credit the wonderful people here for her remission.

When Jersey first went OTJ, I tested her quite often. Now, I try to test her every few weeks at the most. I don't worry too much about what time of day I test her. I just do it whenever I get a chance, which most often seems to fall right around the old AMPS/PMPS times.

It seems like a lot of the kitties I've seen here who have fallen out of remission did so because they either had an illness/infection (including dental issues) or because they got back into high-carb food.

Congrats again!
    Shelly

3. sherrib