OMG! Could this be it? A honeymoon?

Discussion in 'Honeymooners / OTJ' started by Sonya, Apr 9, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sonya

    Sonya Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Thomas had 5 units of Lantus last night,ate 1/2 can of FF. I put out 1/4 cup dried M/d, but I think our other cat ate this. His blood sugar last night was 268 PMPS, this morning 60! I was so shocked I did it twice, the second time it was 62. He was probably just a little annoyed. So this morning, no shot!

    This is so awesome! But scary too, I only checked because I had changed his food and wanted to see where he was at. I was prepared to give him his normal 5 units. Thanks to Carolyn and Latte's advice, I checked his BG this morning. Thank you so much! You probably saved his life!

    Sonya and Thomas
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page