Ollie - AMPS 148 PMPS 60 +1 55 +2 39 +2.5 81 +3 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Klaree and Ollie

Member Since 2010
Good Morning!

Yesterday:
AMPS - 221
2.00 Units
+3 193
+8 192
PMPS 217
2.00 Units
+3 175

Off to a better start this morning - AMPS: 148. I also gave him Wellness Chicken and Herring which he gobbled up :). I'm going to mix it with the plain Chxn.
+3 65
+8 63

Have a great day!
Klaree and Ollie
 
Re: Ollie - AMPS 148

Thanks, Ann - you were right!

Thanks, Ronnie! I'm glad you think so!

So Ollie was on Vetsulin for almost 2 years (I was completely unaware of the problems with Vetsulin until I tried to re-order more and couldn't). We had to keep increasing his dose just to keep him at 200! He seems to be responding to Lantus/canned food a lot better, could it be that Mr. P is waking back up or does Lantus just go better with Ollie's system? (Or was it the kitty crack.....?)

Hope you guys are having a great day,
Klaree and Ollie
 
Re: Ollie - AMPS 148 +3 65 +8 63 *DOSE QUESTION*

Hi everyone,

Ollie's PMPS is 60.... He is getting 2.00 units. He earned a dose redux 3 cycles ago. About a week ago his PMPS was 63 (when he was getting 2.25) and I shot 1.75. The next day his BG went into the 200's. I'm nervous about giving the full dose. Should I wait, shoot .25 less, or .5 less???

Thanks,
Klaree
 
Re: Ollie - AMPS 148 +3 65 +8 63 PMPS 60 *DOSE QUESTION*

are you home tonight to monitor? Have lots of strips on hand, and high carb food?
 
Re: Ollie - AMPS 148 +3 65 +8 63 PMPS 60 +1 55 +2 31 +2.5 81

Well, Ollie's definitely going to keep me up tonight! + 1 - 55, +2 - 39. At least we got another dose redux. :).

Klaree and Ollie
 
Re: Ollie - AMPS 148 +3 65 +8 63 PMPS 60 +1 55 +2 39 +2.5 81

Wow He really likes Lantus!! Great catch & boy is he doing well!! Congrats on the dose crease!!!
 
Re: Ollie - AMPS 148 +3 65 +8 63 PMPS 60 +1 55 +2 39 +2.5 81

Please get a +3. You need to keep testing to make sure that numbers are either surfing or rising. The big bump at +2.5 may drop back down due to giving corn syrup. Numbers can bobble around so you need to make sure they are staying up before you go to sleep.

Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: Ollie - AMPS 148 PMPS 60 +1 55 +2 39 +2.5 81 *QUESTION*

Thanks Ronnie! I have a feeling that he is going to skyrocket, should I still dose crease tomorrow morning (from 2.00 to 1.75)??

Thanks,
Klaree and Ollie
 
THanks Sienne! His +3 is 114. I have a feeling he is really going to bounce....should I still plan on a dose crease tomorrow morning? Don't worry...I can't sleep when he gets too low. I'll be up most of the night. :)

Thanks,
Klaree and Ollie
 
Sorry - I fell asleep.

Yes, reduce the dose to 1.75u. If Ollie is bouncing (i.e., over 300), you can shoot your old dose this morning if you like.
 
sorry, I fell asleep on you last night too (sometime between when I asked if you would be able to monitor and when you answered). Woke up on the couch at 2am. :roll: Great job last night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top