Ole AMPS 374 +2 386 +7 230 PMPS 369 +3 329

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rebekah

Member Since 2013
Good Morning,
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=114030

Ole woke me up last night for some lovin' and I was happy to see in in a sunny yellow number. May it continue today, and then a little more!


All my best to you and yours this Thursday. Be safe, stay warm and snuggley!

Rebekah
 
Re: Ole AMPS 374 +2 386 +7 230

We asked, Ole delivered, a nice daytime yellow. I'm home briefly from work, for the test, and he also performed a nice BM while I was putting away the new supply of litter. It's always super nice to witness who the poo comes from, and Ole had a nice'un. I hie tailed out of there quick, I must admit.

We're all in a good mood over here, I hope you are too!

Rebekah
 
Re: Ole AMPS 374 +2 386 +7 230

Yay Ole, you look really good in yellow! I'm glad he's doing well :-D . I hear you on the poo, nice to see it happens (and who if you have multi cats) but who wants to stay for the after effects :lol: . Have a good night, Rebekah!
 
Re: Ole AMPS 374 +2 386 +7 230 PMPS 369

:lol: too funny on the LB action! I have 2 kittens on me right now, practically smothering me with purrs in order to encourage me to get up and get their dinner! cats are a hoot.

I'm uncertain how far away from the R accident we need to be before you can increase his insulin. Did anyone mention anything about that to you?

Nice to see yellows last night and today!
 
Re: Ole AMPS 374 +2 386 +7 230 PMPS 369

Here's what Libby said about the dose:

Keep in mind that counterregulary hormones, if that's what this is, can hang around for a few days. His numbers might be wonky for the next couple of days. Just hang on and see what happens when this clears out.

Tonight is six cycles and three days. If he doesn't come down tonight, I'd increase his dose in the morning.

I'm so glad all is back to normal. :-D
 
Hi all,

I have to be at work all day tomorrow, only home for a lunch test, than I have an after work function tomorrow night (A will dose Ole). I prefer to give him his increase on Saturday, when I can watch him more closely. Also, Ole will be seeing Zener's vet on Monday afternoon. All seems well with Ole, but a vet change was necessary after the R incident. I also notice some clouding in Ole's eyes, I believe he is losing his vision.

We are still in good moods over here, Ole clears his food spike nicely and wants to play and purr.

Have a great night!

Rebekah
 
That's fine to wait until you can be there. It will likely take him a few cycles for the new dose to settle.

His eyes are cloudy? This is new?
 
His eyes are cloudy? This is new?

Yes, I noticed it maybe in last 2 weeks or so, his eyes would reflect differently. Today he was looking up at me and there is a definite cloudiness of the iris. He still has vision, playing fetch and such, but I feel it might be deteriorating. It will be looked at during his appt on Monday.

Alls well with you all I hope!
Rebekah
 
How about some more yellow overnight Ole? Good luck on the increase when you get to it.

Sending lots of good vetty vines. It sounds like Team Zener is a great clinic. I've notice a little bit of change in Neko's eyes, but she's 4 years older than Ole. Do Ole's eyes close to slits in the sunshine? Neko's used to be sensitive to sunshine.

Hope you are having a great night!
 
Rebekah:

I'm glad you are having Ole's eyes checked. If I had been more aggressive with Cinco's vet about looking at his eyes, we might have saved his vision.

So nice to hear Ole is purring and playing. Nothing better than a happy cat! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top