Melissa&Paul-Kyle
Very Active Member
I don't want to jinx this and maybe I am jumping the gun getting you all involved, but...
I started getting high-ish flat numbers with PK, no low +9's like I was getting- the curve pretty well went flat.
I'd already been to the higher doses and when we stepped down the last 2 times, we've gotten good results, so my gut told me go down- even though the "numbers" said go up.
Check the SS for results...
I think we may be getting a little bounce today from the 69 I caught at +10 ish was it, yesterday? ( first green in some time)
But I am thinking to hold this dose or go lower yet? It was a tough call to shoot that "normal" level pre-shot last night, but I have data that he can be shot at low PS's and still raise after eating....so....
Also- note that I am working back towards feeding and shooting together...
At first, feeding +9 and shooting +12 moved our +12 nadir to +9 and shallowed the curve.
But then I started to see the pinks 3 hrs after eating again- we'd just moved them to PS instead of +3 by feeding him earlier.
As confining as it is to be here at +9 and +12 every single day twice a day, and still get the same results as feeding/shooting at +12, just at different spots in the curve- it just isn't worth the trouble. It isn't helping PK any as I can see and just keeping me strapped to the house.
ETA- wondering if moving the food to +9 helped at first, but then seemed not to help b/c a dose reduction was needed, but I didn't see it soon enough?
Does anyone have time to look through SS and see what I am talking about?
Where I shot/fed +12, the high numbers come from +1 to +4ish
Where I fed =9 and shot +12, the higher numbers come from +10 to +1ish
It al seems dependent on when I feed him- meaning nadir IS when I feed...if I feed +11, that is lowest #, if I feed +2 THAT is lowest...
BUT- where the lows and highs REALLY better when I started feeding +9?
I'm all jumbled up- gonna have to look at it later...I wish I had a SS that just documented shot and food, not the +time it happened so I could lay both ways ( fed +9 or fed +12) over top each other and see if the curve is similar...I should be able ot just do this visually, but I am all jumbled..neevrmind.
If anyone see's differently ( even those lurking that would care to speak up) I'd be open to discussion on this.
Okay- that's it...Thanks!
I started getting high-ish flat numbers with PK, no low +9's like I was getting- the curve pretty well went flat.
I'd already been to the higher doses and when we stepped down the last 2 times, we've gotten good results, so my gut told me go down- even though the "numbers" said go up.
Check the SS for results...
I think we may be getting a little bounce today from the 69 I caught at +10 ish was it, yesterday? ( first green in some time)
But I am thinking to hold this dose or go lower yet? It was a tough call to shoot that "normal" level pre-shot last night, but I have data that he can be shot at low PS's and still raise after eating....so....
Also- note that I am working back towards feeding and shooting together...
At first, feeding +9 and shooting +12 moved our +12 nadir to +9 and shallowed the curve.
But then I started to see the pinks 3 hrs after eating again- we'd just moved them to PS instead of +3 by feeding him earlier.
As confining as it is to be here at +9 and +12 every single day twice a day, and still get the same results as feeding/shooting at +12, just at different spots in the curve- it just isn't worth the trouble. It isn't helping PK any as I can see and just keeping me strapped to the house.
ETA- wondering if moving the food to +9 helped at first, but then seemed not to help b/c a dose reduction was needed, but I didn't see it soon enough?
Does anyone have time to look through SS and see what I am talking about?
Where I shot/fed +12, the high numbers come from +1 to +4ish
Where I fed =9 and shot +12, the higher numbers come from +10 to +1ish
It al seems dependent on when I feed him- meaning nadir IS when I feed...if I feed +11, that is lowest #, if I feed +2 THAT is lowest...
BUT- where the lows and highs REALLY better when I started feeding +9?
I'm all jumbled up- gonna have to look at it later...I wish I had a SS that just documented shot and food, not the +time it happened so I could lay both ways ( fed +9 or fed +12) over top each other and see if the curve is similar...I should be able ot just do this visually, but I am all jumbled..neevrmind.
If anyone see's differently ( even those lurking that would care to speak up) I'd be open to discussion on this.
Okay- that's it...Thanks!