OK, Vicky - today is for you! (11-13-11)

Status
Not open for further replies.
He was 100 this am, so I shot the full dose (.5u). I'll get spot checks since I am home.

AMPS 100 - shot .5u
+3 was 117
+6 was 94
+9 was 98
PMPS 162 - shot .5u

(remember when that was the ONLY way we could list BGs?)
 
+9 was 98
PMPS 162 - shot .5u
(updated the top post too)

Great day numbers-wise, but he was sleepy all day - when he wasn't begging for food, which he did when there was food in some of the dishes. I had to keep relocating them for him. I think he is just not used to the lower numbers.

Unfortunately, if he follows previous patterns, his numbers will climb back up to flat low 200s. I can't figure out why that keeps happening. Of course, I raise him and he comes back down, then rises again and I raise again. By the time I hit .7u he usually bottoms out and I reduce the dose and it all falls apart. I have to figure out a better way to deal with those lows (30s and 40s) than reducing again.
 
Hmm, I'm not sure what to tell you about his pattern. As for the sleepiness, I noticed that sometimes too with good numbers. I think it may be because they feel good and it relaxes them. Just conjecture, but cats are odd creatures, not always acting the way we might expect.

Will try to keep up here a little better so I can offer suggestions.
 
Might already be losing the good numbers. I wondered about that last night with the 162, but this am he was 198... sigh.

It might be a bit of rebound from the 90s that he hasn't seen for a while, so I will hold the dose and see what happens.

...and 201 tonight (Mon) :cry:

...and 274 Tues pm. :cry: :cry:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top