RobbiesMom
Member Since 2010
As many of you know we've been slowly reducing Robbie's dry food intake and switching what he did get over to Royal Canin script food for diabetic cats. Well, I got to the point where I just gave him about 20-25 nuggets ONCE a day - than yesterday I gave him NONE all day. Look at his numbers. Spoke to the vet yesterday who agreed as long as there's no change in his litter box routine (last time we pulled him off dry and onto high protein he was constipated off and on for months) keep him OFF the dry (something he's been suggesting to us for years but every food change brought other issues). This has been about a 9 week process switching him over to all wet mixed FF with Royal Canin diabetic. He still gets metimucil in one meal a day and he gets more snacks than he used to (some chicken etc. plus small servings of the wet inbetween "meals") and I think he's doing GREAT!
amps 157 - NO SHOT...
amps 157 - NO SHOT...