Oct 9 Murphy amps 231 +6 258 +10 328 (where did this come from)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol & Murphy (GA)

Member Since 2015
last post (Friday)

I've been off the grid all weekend
Murphy doing okay - I've been backing off a bit on his insulin as he's in the final days of weaning budesonide (on 0.25 a day now) and I won't be able to monitor this week

So far, my fingers crossed as we wean budesonide. I mailed off the 2 week "post' sample of the animalbiome poo pills - his stools have been nice firm logs since we started the product - hope it lasts

Have a nice start to the week
 
Hi Carol,
Hope all goes well with weaning Murphy off the budenoside.
Sorry I've been out of the loop again; didn't know Murph's been on animalbiome.
A friend recently suggested it as a possibility for Azalea. I looked into it but didn't hear back yet about whether it can be syringed (which I kinda doubt it can be). No way can pill Azalea even capsules.
Why did you start it and what results have you seen so far?
Sending heaps of vines for you and your tribe ❤️
Sina
 
Sounds like some good news on Murphy!:)
Hope the backing off and lower dose does it:bighug:
images
too!!!!
 
Thanks everyone
Sina, I started the poo pills because this was a bad summer for Murphy - he had two months of voluminous, bulky, smelly, soft serve stool -likely colitis from chronic pancreatitis and IBD progression. @jayla-n-Drevon told me about it, and my vet recommended it. The 40 pills come in small gel caps - it says you can sprinkle on food - I did it once but Murphy wouldn't eat it. I don't see why you couldn't syringe it From reading other forums (ibdkitties and cats with pancreatitis), many people with cats with chronic diarrhea have gotten very good results with it. Murphy started on budesonide at the same time, so I can't make a direct correlation, but all I can say is that his stools have been normal since I started. I'd say it is definitely worth looking into.
 
Thanks everyone
Sina, I started the poo pills because this was a bad summer for Murphy - he had two months of voluminous, bulky, smelly, soft serve stool -likely colitis from chronic pancreatitis and IBD progression. @jayla-n-Drevon told me about it, and my vet recommended it. The 40 pills come in small gel caps - it says you can sprinkle on food - I did it once but Murphy wouldn't eat it. I don't see why you couldn't syringe it From reading other forums (ibdkitties and cats with pancreatitis), many people with cats with chronic diarrhea have gotten very good results with it. Murphy started on budesonide at the same time, so I can't make a direct correlation, but all I can say is that his stools have been normal since I started. I'd say it is definitely worth looking into.
Im glad Murphy is doing better! I popped the poo pill down Ricos throat, he won't eat anything on his food except the liver and fishy toppers. I had Rico weaned off of the poo pill and budesonide and he had a flare :(
He is back on budesonide and I test him the same time I test Dre. He has got a little insulin here n there but I am cutting the dose down so hopefully I can find a good balance. His poo is good and he is feeling good....I have decided at 19 it might be best not to mess with what is working. :cat:
 
Hi Carol,
Hope all goes well with weaning Murphy off the budenoside.
Sorry I've been out of the loop again; didn't know Murph's been on animalbiome.
A friend recently suggested it as a possibility for Azalea. I looked into it but didn't hear back yet about whether it can be syringed (which I kinda doubt it can be). No way can pill Azalea even capsules.
Why did you start it and what results have you seen so far?
Sending heaps of vines for you and your tribe ❤️
Sina
Just FYI.... the pills are coated with something that prevents them from being absorbed until they are in the right place in the cats body. You can feel the coating. I am pretty sure they are size 4 or 5 gel caps (very small)
Rico responded very well by the 3rd day he had formed stool that was water 3 days before. My 2 cents :)
Will she take pills pockets?
 
Thanks everyone
Sina, I started the poo pills because this was a bad summer for Murphy - he had two months of voluminous, bulky, smelly, soft serve stool -likely colitis from chronic pancreatitis and IBD progression. @jayla-n-Drevon told me about it, and my vet recommended it. The 40 pills come in small gel caps - it says you can sprinkle on food - I did it once but Murphy wouldn't eat it. I don't see why you couldn't syringe it From reading other forums (ibdkitties and cats with pancreatitis), many people with cats with chronic diarrhea have gotten very good results with it. Murphy started on budesonide at the same time, so I can't make a direct correlation, but all I can say is that his stools have been normal since I started. I'd say it is definitely worth looking into.

Just FYI.... the pills are coated with something that prevents them from being absorbed until they are in the right place in the cats body. You can feel the coating. I am pretty sure they are size 4 or 5 gel caps (very small)
Rico responded very well by the 3rd day he had formed stool that was water 3 days before. My 2 cents :)
Will she take pills pockets?

Thank you, Carol and Jayla for sharing your experiences with animalbiome and your suggestions including putting in pill pockets (bo loved them, but I hadn't tried them with Azalea bc she has difficulty swallowing anything solid that's larger than crumbled freeze dried treats...that's why the in-food and or oral syringe approaches) :bighug:.
My friend's suggestion about looking into animalbiome for civie Azalea was more in the lines of strengthening immune support and bc reports of good results that some other cats with chronic gingivostomatitis (fiv and non fiv cats) have had. Luckily, she hasn't had loose stool problems but if animalbiome can help in the other ways without causing other problems, it's certainly worth looking into further. Thank you both ❤️.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top