Oct. 29 & Oct. 30 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
overnight checks 28/29
+6 177
+9 160

10/29
AMPS 443 3.3 U
+4 223
+6 210
PMPS 406 3.3 U

0vernight checks 29/30
+6 184
+10 236

10/30
AMPS 485 3.3U
+4 291
+6 302
PMPS 377 3.3 U
 
Wow, that's surprising. He actually goes lower at night mid-cycle. Deeper curves overnight, not so much during daylight. And all off the same dose....
hmmm. too late to think now, but I will ponder in the AM.

Great job collecting the numbers, Angela.

Carl
 
I thought many cats went lower at night - less activity, including eating, assumed to be part of the cause.
 
Hmmm. Did he go from 160 at +9 to amps of 443 in an hour? Are you still doing +14 and +10? If so, that is an amazing bounce.

Does anyone think it is time to increase both doses by .1? Or just increase the pm dose by a little? Or will that make the bounces worse?

Sorry, Angela. I have questions but few answers. He is beginning to remind me of Sue and Samwise. Samwise would constantly go low and bounce back up in the 400s. She went to Lantus and after 4 months or so, he has finally calmed down. He still bounces but not as drastically, and she is getting lower numbers. Is it time to consider an insulin change?

BTW, can you update the ss? We need to see the whole picture. I am thinking you saw a low number a few days ago?
 
Yes Angela, can you please update BIG HEN's SS??!!!!!!! :lol:

Get them Saint Sue.....they need to keep those SS updated........

Don't look at Kitty's!!! :lol:
 
I wish my brain weren't so fried! :dizcat

It is nice to see he is hitting blues overnight, but like Sue said, if that was a jump from +9 160 to reds in an hour?!? I have seen them jump from blues to reds in an hour, but usually not quite that early in the cycle. And then he doesn't jump like that in the day cycle, so it's a puzzle - he can obviously stay in lower numbers longer, but why doesn't he after a decent ride overnight? It doesn't seem like he would really be in liver training, he's seen enough blues I wouldn't think they would be triggering freak-out mode, but I don't really know. And then the higher PMPSs, ugh, waz up Big Hen?!?

I just can't get my mind around it anymore, sorry. :YMSIGH:
 
I was just joking about the SS....I think I am a month out now....!!! BUT, maybe tomorrow I will update it!
 
kse said:
I was just joking about the SS....I think I am a month out now....!!! BUT, maybe tomorrow I will update it!

How many times have you said that recently? :lol:
 
My problem with ss is there are days I cannot access it to edit even when I'm logged in.
All up to date except for tonight's PMPS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top