? Nov.7/19 - Freckles- 14.6 AMPs - advice for insulin dose please

Judy and Freckles

Member Since 2019
We are coming up to our 7th day of 2u of Lantus 2x/day. Freckles' numbers have been pretty consistent and I think I would consider it a pretty flat curve? We are using an automatic feeder (Petsafe) so she is getting 5 small meals every cycle (12 hours) roughly 2.5 hours apart. Her appetite is still voracious though. She is drinking less but I am also adding water to her wet food for every small meal. The last test for ketones was Nov. 5 and she was negative. Thoughts on what our next step is regarding dosage would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!
 
I would increase to 2.25. The lowest you have seen is high blues. With SLGS, you want nadirs between 90 and 149. So you have room for that increase. Good luck with it,
 
I would increase to 2.25. The lowest you have seen is high blues. With SLGS, you want nadirs between 90 and 149. So you have room for that increase. Good luck with it,
Thank you Wendy. I think I'm starting to catch on to this as that is what I was predicting someone would say.
 
Back
Top