Nov 23 Lily AMPS 204

Status
Not open for further replies.
Lily!

Many cats run lower at night.

Once Lily gets established safely on the drop dose you'll have more data upon which to base a decision on size of dose. It's more straightforward to go up the dosing scale because you're not dealing with too much insulin coming from the depot of a larger dose.


Mogs
.
 
Safest decision, Sally. Looks like the depot is getting better established (and her pancreas may be getting in on the act).

It's great that you got the +11.50 test because it really showed how levels were trending.

If you can manage it, it would be helpful to grab a 'before bed' test to see how levels are running after the skipped dose.

Mogs
.
 
You can’t shoot under 90 on SLGS either. It would have been interesting to stall without feeding to see if there was a double dip and she would have come up high enough to shoot. Her pancreas is definitely making a comeback. Have a nice evening.

It also might turn out that she will need a drop once a day for awhile. Testing will tell us.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top