Zelda & Walter
Member Since 2019
Last edited by a moderator:
Yes--I gave 2.25. I should have stayed at 2?Oh Walter . . .
Just wondering if you really gave the larger dose this morning, instead of the new decreased dose of 2u from last night . . .
I think so. You have some really low numbers on the AT meter, which is what I used for months. Under 68 is the reduction point - so at that 55 last night, you did reduce to 2, and didn't need to increase back to 2.25 this morning. My thoughts anyway! Walter is absolutely adorable!Yes--I gave 2.25. I should have stayed at 2?
Not sure what I should do--he's ravenous (but that's usually the case). I just took his BG again and it's still at 63. Will give him more food.I think so. You have some really low numbers on the AT meter, which is what I used for months. Under 68 is the reduction point - so at that 55 last night, you did reduce to 2, and didn't need to increase back to 2.25 this morning. My thoughts anyway! Walter is absolutely adorable!
I'm giving him the FF Salmon in gravy.What carb content of food are you giving Walter? I would give 1 tsp of HC and test in 15-30 minutes. You don't want to feed too much in case Walter won't eat if he goes any lower.
Thank
I shot at 8:15 last night.
I don’t understand the linking instructions about consolidating from one day to another.

Yes--110.Have you gotten a test yet for Walter?
That's wonderful! I would test again in an hour to make sure Walter is staying up. No food please.
Since Walter is in safe numbers again, I highly encourage you to read through Marje and Sienne's posts. Read carefully and read them over again. It's a lot of information to keep in for now but they've said really important things in order to keep Walter safe and to have his insulin work effectively.
Absolutely you should have decreased the dose. He earned a reduction last night even if you had been doing TR but definitely for SLGS which is the dosing method you show in your signature.Yes--I gave 2.25. I should have stayed at 2?