supervix56
Member Since 2012
Hi everyone,
LeeLee's spreadsheet is updated except for this morning. Her AMPS was 131 and I did not give her a morning shot.
As you can see in the spreadsheet, this is now the third shot in a row that I've skipped. I'm not sure what to do. I feel like this should be a happy thing, but I'm worried I'm missing something. Is my glucometer broken (I've got a new Bayer Contour)? Should I be giving her insulin anyway? My vet said that for anything over 7 mmol/L (or 126), I could give her a shot. But that seems a little scary to me. Am I doing LeeLee harm by skipping all these shots?
Previous advice on this board was to try a skinny 0.5u, but I've been unable to get any syringes marked with half units as of yet. If I can get some, should I maybe even try 0.25u?
Also, I was hoping to finally do a glucose curve this weekend. Even if I wind up not giving her a shot AGAIN, should I still do the curve? Is there value in that? I guess maybe to see how high her BG gets without insulin?
So confusing.
Thanks,
Erin & LeeLee
LeeLee's spreadsheet is updated except for this morning. Her AMPS was 131 and I did not give her a morning shot.
As you can see in the spreadsheet, this is now the third shot in a row that I've skipped. I'm not sure what to do. I feel like this should be a happy thing, but I'm worried I'm missing something. Is my glucometer broken (I've got a new Bayer Contour)? Should I be giving her insulin anyway? My vet said that for anything over 7 mmol/L (or 126), I could give her a shot. But that seems a little scary to me. Am I doing LeeLee harm by skipping all these shots?
Previous advice on this board was to try a skinny 0.5u, but I've been unable to get any syringes marked with half units as of yet. If I can get some, should I maybe even try 0.25u?
Also, I was hoping to finally do a glucose curve this weekend. Even if I wind up not giving her a shot AGAIN, should I still do the curve? Is there value in that? I guess maybe to see how high her BG gets without insulin?
So confusing.
Thanks,
Erin & LeeLee