Not sure what to do with the readings I'm getting.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Athenaglaukopis

Member Since 2019
After posting in the province forum and not getting any feedback im posting here.

Hey guys, yesterday I finally got the glucometer after whole thing with the strips at the vet and they tested her in the vet office coming back with a gb of 90, check out the chart I have attempted to do the first mini curb last night.
This morning the amps is 190, my vet instructed me yesterday to skip the dose last night and adjust for half a unit this week.
I gave her half dose after feeding and now she is snacking here and there, I have checked her glucose again (I'm attempting to do an AM curve with the new adjusted half dose).
any feedback on how to proceed would be great. im not fully sure when should I give or skip a dose.

of course im leaving food out so If she seeks it she can get to it, the only food she is on is fancy feast pate.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top