Not an emergency but an URGENT question re PM dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
Simon's PMPS was only 244 dancing_cat cat_pet_icon :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Since he has NEVER been this low (at least not in weeks) at PMPS time, I was thinking I should lower his PM dose to 2.5 instead of 2.75. Can someone weigh in on this?

Deb? Sue? Will take the 911 down when I get the answer!
 
Glad you made the decision on your own. You thought about it, decided you did not feel comfortable with the full dose and did a slight reduction. Good job, thinking it through!
 
Thanks for the support on my choice to lower his dose. Since he goes lower at night sometimes, did not want to have hypo situation on our hands. He is not eating all that well today but seems fine other than just not that hungry.

He is gobbling his treats during test time cause he ADORES the Pure Bites chicken so I know it is not appetite issues. Just plain not too hungry today. He did just polish off half a can of FF just a few mins ago, but during the course of the day, ate less than usual. Glad you think I did the right thing! :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top