Not adding up | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

Not adding up

CORKY

Member since 2023
@Suzanne & Darcy
I’m worrying that Corky’s BG’’s stay mostly in the high 90’s, and mid blues, I’m loosing greens, and low blues on AMPS he’s peeing, pooping, eating well, nothing has changed, the food menu is always the same, the vet examined him and everything is ok, I have thought about an increase, and then I see BG’s in the 70’s I’m confused, I need advice please. OH DEAR! I just wet to the fridge I saw a full syringe :arghh::banghead: I forgot his PMPS shot he’s going to be tomorrow for AMPS in the high 200 or more OH GOD!!! What havecI done
 
Last edited:
All of the sudden I even checked the garbage and counted the cans for today thinking the unthinkable: did I even feed them? YES I did! thank God, this is horrible! When I saw that full syringe, I lost my train of thought, this is a big mistake, I guess I will have to wait till tomorrow morning, I will test him again tonight before 11:30PM, I'm doubting myself right now, I take care of Corky and Coco more than I take care of myself, and when something like this happens, missing a dos! e, is the worse thing I could do to Corky. Sorry, I need to vent, I am not in a great space right now
 
All of the sudden I even checked the garbage and counted the cans for today thinking the unthinkable: did I even feed them? YES I did! thank God, this is horrible! When I saw that full syringe, I lost my train of thought, this is a big mistake, I guess I will have to wait till tomorrow morning, I will test him again tonight before 11:30PM, I'm doubting myself right now, I take care of Corky and Coco more than I take care of myself, and when something like this happens, missing a dos! e, is the worse thing I could do to Corky. Sorry, I need to vent, I am not in a great space right now
It’s okay. Mistakes happen and this one is not dangerous to Corky. Did you shoot two hours late?
 
It’s okay. Mistakes happen and this one is not dangerous to Corky. Did you shoot two hours late?
I just saw the syringe when I was going to feed his last meal as always, But went to get a bottle of water and saw the full syringe, I freaked out, I always fill the AMPS syringe right after I finish feeding him at 10:30 pm, and no, for your question
 
Maybe I did give him his shot, I must have filled the syringe I saw at 10,earlier than usual, I will know if he got his shot by 12, I can’t go to sleep until I know, if I didn’t, his BG is going to be off the wall at AMPS! The 1.6 is a typo, I will correct it
 
It looks like he must’ve had his shot. But if he goes high just wait until morning and shoot the regular dose. Corky is a champ and he will get back on track no matter what!
 
:joyful::cat::cat:AMPS 160. I feel clearer this morning , he did not have yesterday’s PMPS shot, but Evrn though his BG this morning is high, I’m happy with that number I was expecting 200-300 at least
 
:joyful::cat::cat:AMPS 160. I feel clearer this morning , he did not have yesterday’s PMPS shot, but Evrn though his BG this morning is high, I’m happy with that number I was expecting 200-300 at least
Sorry you had such a stressful night, Maria.
Corky will be fine (pretend it was a fur shot so you don’t torture yourself). It happens.
He will bounce back.
Please don’t be hard on yourself 🥰💕💖
 
You are all good we all do the best we can. I have literally taken the shot loaded the needle and four hours later realized it was still on my counter. It happens we’re human and they’re OK. You are doing a great job.
 
Back
Top