Norbert 8/20 AMPS 234, +2 82. PMPS 341

Norbert’s Mom

Member Since 2020
Well, I made it back from 9 days of out-of-town work (and worry!). My hubby took the reins and did great taking care of Norbert while I was gone. He had no problem testing and giving the insulin.
Norbert seems to finally be settling down with his numbers. We haven’t had too many reds. He’s even managed to get some lagoon time. There were a couple of mornings that he wasn’t given any Lantus due to the AMPS number and he didn’t do too bad for the day. He has even gotten rid of his dandruff, and his eyes are clearer than they have been. I have noticed he still stumbles and gets a little off balance, but I’m hoping that will improve as well.
Is it normal for a diabetic cat to not need insulin sometimes? I was surprised to have a couple of mornings with no shot but no big spikes in his bg.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top