? Noah 26/12 amps 16

stefania - Noah

Member Since 2022
Hello everyone

after the episode of yesterday here the link
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/noah-25-12pmps-2-9.272234/#post-3028218

W
e skip the dose
Today amps he is 16
Which dose shall I give him?
Considering that from 29 dec till 2 January I will be away and the pet sitter can just take the preshoot numbers . we already have him reductions because of this reason but was not enough for him not to drop too low

waiting suggestion on the dose to start giving him today

thanks
@Suzanne & Darcy @Bandit's Mom
 
Yes I think it’s a good idea you reduced the dose to 1 unit, although he didn’t earn a reduction on TR but as you are going away on 29th, I think it’s a good idea. I would post tomorrow and ask about a vacation dose for Noah.
We normally suggest a slightly lower dose than you are giving when the sitter cannot test.
If you can get as many tests in as possible in the am and pm today, that will help us with the vacation dose.
 
Yes I think it’s a good idea you reduced the dose to 1 unit, although he didn’t earn a reduction on TR but as you are going away on 29th, I think it’s a good idea. I would post tomorrow and ask about a vacation dose for Noah.
We normally suggest a slightly lower dose than you are giving when the sitter cannot test.
If you can get as many tests in as possible in the am and pm today, that will help us with the vacation dose.
+2 he is 14.2
So he is going down
I will try to take a +8
 
Good morning, Stephania! It’s 5:30 in the morning here and I am just reading your post. I’m glad you did the reduction now ahead of the time you will be away. Try to gather as many tests as possible because it will help to determine what “vacation dose” will be able to keep him safe with the pet sitter only doing preshot tests. You are doing an excellent job with that boy!
 
I just peeked at his spreadsheet and I see some lovely stable blue numbers this afternoon. This is very good!
Hey dear !! thank for checking on us :)
I’m very happy he is doing great!!
Now we are 1 hour from the preshoot and he is very hungry and agitated
I’m afraid he is low number like yesterday
I will update in a bit his preshoot number . but I think will be good to keep the same dose right ? 1 unit?
 
If you want help getting a good petsitter dose, it's best if you add something like "petsitter dose?" to the subject line. That'll bring more eyes to your post.

I hope this 1.0 unit works for you. It's on the line, so easy for a petsitter to load the syringe. I would also leave a sample syringe with dose to give loaded with a coloured liquid, so it's easy to see what the dose should be.
 
Hello Stephania. I am going to bed now, but so far it is looking like 1 unit is working and may be a good vacation dose… but we still have a little more time to see. “Talk” to you tomorrow.
 
Back
Top