No shot if BG below 200?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jerry Allen

Member Since 2017
Cooper has been doing well for several days at same dose of 2.25u and this morning he had a 164 BG reading, so I did not give him the AM shot..He has been very active all morning and when I took him outside for his usual patio time, he just went crazy chasing birds and lizards.. Have not seen this level of activity since he got sick.

I will test again at the mid-day +6 time...My question is if the BG is high is waiting till his usual PM shot time OK? Don't want to get him started on a different cycle where I would have to be getting up at 3am to give him his shot.... Of course if BG test is still low, well that is a good thing and will wait to see what the PM test would be.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top