No Shoot Number?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reneemwriter

Member Since 2013
With a few exceptions, VanGogh's numbers have been mostly in The Greens on this one drop dose. Is there a number I should keep in mind to NOT shoot below? On Jan 13, he was 69 at +3, then 75 at +9, ending the day with PMPS of 112. But I was thinking, If he continues to drop, where should I draw The Line? We're ending this evening with a nice PMPS of 82. Should I still shoot in the morning if he's below, say 70? Love the idea he may go OTJ, but I truly do NOT want to rush anything. . .but also don't want to cause him to go hypo if I shoot when he's too low! Nervous excitement!? Thanx in advance. Will anxiously await morning replies! Course if he's back in the low 100's, I would feel safe shooting that!
 
Renee --

The only numbers we don't shoot are numbers below 50. That said, if you have truly been giving Van Gogh 1 drop of insulin for more than 7 days, it's time for an OTJ trial. My only concern is that you have no PM tests since Jan. 3rd. I'd like to suggest that you get a before bed test for the next day or two. If Van Gogh isn't throwing you some weird numbers (which I doubt), then it's time for a trial.
 
I totally agree with Sienne! Get a couple of tests in during the PM cycle, and if they're still such great numbers, it's time for the OTJ trial!

Good luck Van Gogh!!
 
Thanx for The Input. I've been planning/wanting to do some before bed tests, but due to my own current (Hopefully temporary) health issues, have been unable to. Today is starting off a better day for me, so maybe it can happen tonight! Fingers crossed. Doing AMPS soon. . .

Thanx,
Renee & VanGogh
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top