NO Dosecrease! 1/13 TAFFY-AMPS 298/+6 175/PMPS 322/+3 307/+6 99/+6.75 87/+7.25 93/+8 74/+9 76/+11 78

Status
Not open for further replies.
He seems to be wobbling a bit and if he doesn't get back to green by the end of tonight's cycle, I would go back up a bit, not quite 1.25 but more than 1 unit. See what others think .
 
+3 = 307
Not much movement
hmmm...looking at Taff's SS and undecided whether to increase tomorrow AM or give him one more cycle....?
But doing an increase to 1.25- (btwn 1.25 & 1, as best as I can), just a drop or so increase, might work? A tiny bump up helped him last time.
 
Last edited:
I think it's time to call it a failed reduction and go back up to 1.25

He didn't spend much time at 1.25 last time and the lows he got then were probably due to the 1.5U depot as much as anything, so I think it's time to try it again

Others may have different opinions, but it's pretty clear that the 1U dose isn't cutting it
 
I think it's time to call it a failed reduction and go back up to 1.25

He didn't spend much time at 1.25 last time and the lows he got then were probably due to the 1.5U depot as much as anything, so I think it's time to try it again

Others may have different opinions, but it's pretty clear that the 1U dose isn't cutting it
I edited my post while you were posting. What do you think about btwn 1 & 1.25?
 
We usually recommend sticking to the .25 unit increments until you're really close to "dialing in" the dose

Like if his PS's were in the 140's and nadirs in the 80's on a pretty regular basis, that's when it might be good to try an "in-between" dose....when one dose isn't quite enough, but the other is always just a bit too much

ETA....he really didn't get much of a chance to see what the 1.25U dose would do the last time
 
I had a hunch that Taffy had a surprise in store if I stayed up. But, I fully expected to be wrong, get a high number, and go to bed.
+6 = 99
That's a big drop! :eek:
I don't know who is around right now. We are fine. I am just baffled by this guy! Is this a nadir, or one of his famous deep dives? :confused:
I'm staying up another hour, I guess, to see if I can get an answer. :facepalm:
 
Tricia, this is super late, even for you!!! And pretty early for a Sat for you, Bobbie! I'll get a test right now.
 
I am switching to my phone my tablet wants to shut down now for an update. Post your numbers here as I won't be able to see them well from my phone.
 
He sure likes to be dramatic with those drops! While Chris is correct about the increases/ decreases done is .25 increments , I just had a feeling that 1.25 would be too much again after you had drained the depot and he had two cycles on it. I just wanted to explain why I suggested going in between the two doses. But, now you don't have to increase unless he decides not to continue working this dose.
 
Yes, very cute. And Forrest & Bubba...so funny!! I had a Dalmatian named Star bcuz she had spots on a rear flank that formed a very clear star. Then I rescued a male and named him Comet. That's about as "themey" as I got!! Comet was special, very smart but in odd ways, and very very gentle. I called him Comet Gump!!! "Mama says life is like a box of Milkbones..."
 
Yes, very cute. And Forrest & Bubba...so funny!! I had a Dalmatian named Star bcuz she had spots on a rear flank that formed a very clear star. Then I rescued a male and named him Comet. That's about as "themey" as I got!! Comet was special, very smart but in odd ways, and very very gentle. I called him Comet Gump!!! "Mama says life is like a box of Milkbones..."
Ha Ha! We call our Forrest, Forrest Lump because of several lipomas he has. Rescued animals are the best. All of ours are. Every time the SPCA shows their commercials, I have to go a hug all my animals and tell them I am glad there lives are better. ( I always say in my next life I want to come back an animal at my house)
 
93
So looks like we are not going to go too crazy.
I will check in an hour and make sure he is holding/rising?
 
Rescued animals are the best.
I have never adopted from a shelter or rescue group, all of mine come from the cold, hard streets!!! Except for Taffy, whose first Mama died, and my original Dal, Star, whom I "rescued" from a pet store where she was about to "age out"!!! (she was past 15 weeks and not cute enough anymore, I don't know what they would have done with her, don't want to know). Comet was thrown out on the streets bcuz he suffered grand mal seizures (probably after vacs). He was beautiful purebred and about 4 already. My cats came from various circumstances.
 
We're okay here if you have to go. I'll "911" if he goes off the rails!!! Thanks for the company!!!
I'm very curious to see how much higher he gets by AMPS. Makes me wonder how often he drops this much and I don't catch it! I'm going to have to start waking in the wee hours to test more, whether I like it or not!!!
 
You could probably go to bed safely now. You must be exhausted Julie!
For some crazy reason, I am wide awake. I have been able to sleep in a little, or go BTB after AM test/feed/shoot the past two days and it really helps!
I am just going to grab a +8 I think to make sure he is done and it wasn't the snack. But you are right, I think the excitement (mild) is over. :woot:
 
going to have to start waking in the wee hours to test more
Not a bad idea to set the alarm and get a +9 or so. I usually have to go to the bathroom anyway.. :rolleyes: so I get up between 2 - 3 to give a snack to the boys and test Bubba. Oh what we do for our pets.

I am up for day now and puttering ( filled up the bird feeder so Bubs can watch Bird TV from my bedroom window) I will check back in to see how y'all our doing. Hope you'll be able to nap today.
 
For some crazy reason, I am wide awake. I have been able to sleep in a little, or go BTB after AM test/feed/shoot the past two days and it really helps!
I am just going to grab a +8 I think to make sure he is done and it wasn't the snack. But you are right, I think the excitement (mild) is over. :woot:
You're like me.....I just want to make sure so I can relax and sleep.
 
LOL>>>Mr. Taff had a different idea!!! And I had just put away the HC gravy foods!!! Looks like I will be staying up. Not dangerous numbers atm, but he likes to get in the fast lane too often, so I don't trust it.
+8 = 74
Snack w/a little gravy (bcuz of his known fondness for diving off of the deep end).
 
LOL>>>Mr. Taff had a different idea!!! And I had just put away the HC gravy foods!!! Looks like I will be staying up. Not dangerous numbers atm, but he likes to get in the fast lane too often, so I don't trust it.
+8 = 74
Snack w/a little gravy (bcuz of his known fondness for diving off of the deep end).
Glad you listened to you "spidey senses " . What a little stinker! Surf Taffy!
 
ugh, Julie! Don't know how you do it.
Well, I have been pretty sleepy the past hour or so.
Just got a test at +11 = 78. Still surfing the greens.
I have my alarm set for one hour for brekkie and shot, but if he is still in the 70s I may need decision help. (not my brightest at the moment)
I am going to lay down and close my eyes for 50 minutes!
Taffy is having an epic play session with a jingle ball right now. Very cute. <3
 
Although, "No Reducie" was correct as well, since he stayed in the dark greens. I did not nurse him along too much with food either, except for the small amount of gravy early on, when I was afraid of a deep dive. It never came.
 
Whoa, I missed all the excitement. I wouldn't have seen that + 6 coming, nor would I have guessed he would keep dropping so much. Taffy knows how to break a bounce in style! Hope you don't have a big "To Do" list staring you in the face today. I'd have to"manana" it!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top