? Nikita doesn't eat PMPS+11:299 Ket: 0,4mmol/l AMPS:214 +1:263 +2:275 +4:274 +5:298 +7:293 +8:268

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marie Dagobah&Nikita

Member Since 2018
Bonjour, désolée, je n'ai que peu de temps, je posterai la traduction un peu plus tard!

Je me fais un peu de souci à propos de Nikita: elle qui était toujours en train de manger, n'a que peu d'appétit en ce moment.
Je pensais que la saveur de ses repas ne lui convenait pas, mais le résultat est le même quel que soit le contenu de son assiette. Elle mange avant l'injection, et parfois un petit peu après, mais pas plus.
Son comportement n'a rien d'inhabituel
Elle a perdu 200gr, et son taux de cétones était de 0,4mmol/L ce matin (il se peut que le résultat soit aussi dû au fait qu'elle n'ait pas mangé depuis environ 10h)
Je voulais augmenter son inuline mais étant donné son peu d'appétit je ne suis pas sûre que ce soit une bonne idée. Peut-être devrais-je essayer de la "gaver" à la seringue d'abord?
 
Hello, and sorry, I lack of time, I’ll post a translation later

I’m worrying about Nikita: She was always eating, and she has little appetite now
I thought she didn’t like the taste of her meals but I get the same result no matter what I put in her bowl: she eats before the shot, and sometimes a little after, and that’s all.
Her behavior didn’t change
She lost 200g and her ket. rate was 0,4mmol/L this morning (but this result can be due to the fact she ate nothing since about ten hours)
Before this I was about to increase her Insulin but now I’m not sure it’s a good idea if she doesn’t eat. Maybe should I try to « fill » her with a syringe first?
 
:(

Pouvez-vous l'emmener chez le vétérinaire pour voir s'il y a quelque chose qui peut être traité?

C'est bon que son comportement soit par ailleurs bon. A-t-elle eu de la diarrhée ou d'autres problèmes dans la litière? Présente-t-elle des signes de douleur (assise dans une position tendue, les pattes avant repliées sous elle)? A-t-elle déjà eu une pancréatite?


EN:
Can you take her to the vet to see if there is something that can be treated?

It's good that her behavior is otherwise fine. Has she had any diarrhea or other problems in the litter box? Does she show any sign of pain (sitting in a tense position, with her front legs folded underneath her)? Has she ever had pancreatitis?
 
Tant que vous pouvez la surveiller et lui donner de la nourriture à l'aide d'une seringue, je envisagerais d'augmenter la dose d'insuline. À tout le moins, ne sautez pas un coup de feu, au moins en donner. Assurez-vous de la garder manger, même si vous devez aider. Elle a besoin de suffisamment de nourriture, d'eau et d'insuline pour faire baisser les cétones.

Je seconde la suggestion de Nan. Un appel au vétérinaire est dans l'ordre, peut-être un peu de sang pour s'assurer qu'il n'y a pas d'infection ou autre chose qui se passe. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:

———

As long as you can monitor her and give her food by syringe, I would consider increasing the insulin dose. At the very least, do not skip a shot, at least give some. Make sure you keep her eating, even if you have to help. She needs to get enough food, water and insulin to keep the ketones down.

I second Nan’s suggestion. A call to the vet is in order, maybe some bloodwork to make sure there is no infection or anything else happening.
 
No diarrhea, some soft stools (selles molles) last week that did not persist. For what I know, no pancreatitis either... and no sign of pain.
@Lilli Plume and Plume thinks it could come from the weather (cold last week, hot since a few days) it's not a bad idea, but she usually loves sun ...
 
Je suis d'accord avec le conseil de demander au vétérinaire de la vérifier. Beaucoup de ces choses sont plus faciles à traiter si c'est fait tôt.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________

I agree with the advice to have the vet check her. Many of these things are easier to treat if it is done early.
 
I just called the vet, she thinks it's due to the weather, I have to call Monday to get an appointment if it's not better

Je la regarderais très attentivement. Gardez une trace de combien de jours elle n'a pas mangé assez. Un chat qui ne mange pas assez est à risque de développement de cétone s'il s'agit d'une lipidose hépatique, diabétique ou non.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

I would watch her very carefully. Keep track of how many days she has not eaten enough. A cat that doesn't eat enough is at risk of ketone development if she is a diabetic or heptatic lipidosis, diabetic or not.
 
Yeah I know and fear lipidosis (Dagobah did once...) I just prepared the "syringe mix", I propose her cold food she seems to prefer...

Until now, she always ate, not much, but there is not "No food day"
 
Maybe she was jealous to see me worrying about her "sister"?

:joyful:

Tellement vrai! Mon autre chat, Toki, en bonne santé et jeune, a eu un terrible épisode de diarrhée et n'a pas mangé juste après que l'Asie ait reçu un diagnostic d'un autre problème (infection rénale). La chose la plus étrange, je pense qu'elle voulait juste une attention supplémentaire pour elle-même.

—-

So true! My other cat, Toki, healthy and pretty young, had a terrible episode of diarrhea and not eating just after Asia got diagnosed with some other issue (kidney infection). The strangest thing, I think she just wanted some extra attention for herself.
 
As she was still high @+7, I called my dad (he's a doctor, and he loves cats) he would rather say Niki is a jealous, selfish capricious baby cat (Dagobah, the human baby, that's huge for her!)
He thinks she wouldn't eat at all if it was another problem. The fact she's still high is a "self defense mechanism" of her body and this could really be harmful for her.
So we decided to give her a drop of Novolin (and maybe it could stimulate her appetite in the same time)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top