Emily Tuomey
Active Member
How much should I let him eat?Currently wolfing some gravy Friskies.
How much should I let him eat?Currently wolfing some gravy Friskies.
Okay well it’s a bit more than that (I’d say a tablespoon, maybe), so his next test should be markedly better.. How soon should I retest?Not too much an tsp or so. He's already had temptations.
Right. That was my concern too. Next time a little less wet food— live and learn! He’s on his way up now, 82.Of extra concern here, that 40 came 'early' in the cycle, the insulin still hadn't reached it's peak.
I'm asking myself that same question!(PS. Why are you not sleeping right now?!!)
Hahaha!! (Let it also be known, I’ll start a new thread tomorrowI'm asking myself that same question!
He's over naidar now and heading back up.So assuming I should test again in like ten minutes. What number is high enough to try to catch at least an hour or two of sleep? — just in case I lose you to dreamland.
So assuming I should test again in like ten minutes. What number is high enough to try to catch at least an hour or two of sleep? — just in case I lose you to dreamland.
Sleep is coming!! +7.5, 164.I will never say no to more tests. Let's see what kind of rise he's got going. Will be good information to refer back on to determine what/how much to feed next time. And then get some sleep![]()
Will reduce his dose in the morning. Crazy kid!Exciting night! And this is why we test. Nice catch, and yes, time for a dose Redick to 2.25
Do I need to test every half hour??
Test (and feed if needed) every 20 minutes when in lime green numbers until you see the BG begin to rise to safe numbers. Then continue to test until you are satisfied Nico is out of danger - includes taking in to consideration where you are in the cycle and what you fed LC/MC/HC, wet or dry to bring those numbers up.Next time reach for the wet food first and test every 20 to 30 minutes until you see the numbers rising.
Thank you for this. I’m not sure I know the difference between MC and HC, so I will have to do some research on those today— see what my options are. We are safely supremely high now so not to worry. AMPS, 407. And dose decreased to 2.25u.Test (and feed if needed) every 20 minutes when in lime green numbers until you see the BG begin to rise to safe numbers. Then continue to test until you are satisfied Nico is out of danger - includes taking in to consideration where you are in the cycle and what you fed LC/MC/HC, wet or dry to bring those numbers up.