confused_cat Has anyone tried this brand please? A bit about Gunther, he is 12 years old and was diagonised in Sept 2012. Gunther is a very small house cat. About 2.9 kg. Right now he in on Insultard (r DNA a type of humulin) max 4 units (ml) of insulin per day now. This insulin type is easily available in Norway compared to other types. About a month ago he was close to liver failure and had built up insulin intolerance as the vet kept on asking me to increase his insulin to 8 units( ml)-even though he ate only canned food. His BG was then 504 mg/dl (27 mmol/l). I changed vets and was lucky to find one who was a certified accupuncturist. This probably saved his life and got his liver going again. It has kept his BG in 210-252 ml/dl range. Still high. We will continue w accupunture once a month and see the effects. Gunther is relativly active BUT he still eats,drinks, and uses his litter box A LOT. How long is he going to do this. I really dont know how to bring his BG lower. Should anyone have any experience with homeopathy or the Newtons brand please do let know.
Niti -
Niti -