Newbie with a diagnosed diabetic since June

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hello guys, can I share my numbers for today.

Do you think the shot was too much or too little?

I gave a tiny bit fatter dose but not 1.25 to a preshot of 307

+ 5 3/4 ( 15 minutes before 6 hours after) I got 97

Nighttime preshot was 379
 
These are all still AT test numbers, right?

If so, today's dose was just about perfect. a nadir in the 90s is plenty low enough when you consider the bottom of "normal" is 80 on an AT meter.
 
Yes, I am still using the Alpha Track Meter. It didn't expect the nighttime preshot to go up so high though. I thought it would be lower.
 
SS link is there but we can't access it. You need to go to the SHARE icon (upper right of screen I think), and change the share options to "Anyone who has the link". That will give us read only access to the SS.
 
Yes, I can access Lovey's SS now.

One small change if you would. Instead of putting in a direct link to the SS, if you copy the link that comes up in google when you say "publish to the web", copy that in between the here brackets, replacing the word "here" with the link, it will then show up in a separate window for those of us looking at the SS.

For a fancy link, it's Lovey's SS
 
Also, if anyone is online this morning and can provide input on my dosage of insulin. I would appreciate it. I am getting preshots that are too high now. with 1.5 the preshots were low and I had to test again and see to give a reduced dose and then the Bg was higher later, but now the BG is higher at both preshots?

Should I test at + 9 or +10 to see if the insulin is lasting.

Thank you
 
Deb, I am having a little trouble fixing my link. Where do I copy it? I don't see where it says here. I will look back at the directions.
 
You go to Control Panel and edit your signature to include the spreadsheet link.
 
Yes, I think I would go back up to 1.25 on a day when you can check midcycle.

Catherine, would you start a new topic? (any time it goes to 2 pages, it's getting too long.). If you post daily with your numbers as the topic, it's really helpful.
 
Daily Numbers for Lovey

Thank you Sue.

I will post a new subject when I ask for input for daily numbers.

Thanks for the response.

Do you have a cat or another pet now?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top