Newbie seeking help

If he had eaten he would've gotten his shot 15 min ago. Haven't given him anything yet. Should I retest and feed? We've been doing well for the most part, just lower at night.
 
@Nemosmomma , it has been several years since I was doing the shots. I had hoped that someone else would chime in. Given the apparently flat cycle since last night, I would give some, but maybe .25, IF you are going to be around to test him today.
 
Stalling can act like a dose reduction. We usually don’t stall and also give a reduced dose. My one concern is him vomiting.

I agree that giving him 0.25u is probably safest at this point. If he wasn’t vomiting, I’d give the 0.5u and monitor closely. You can be there to test and feed today and you have plenty of supplies, yes?
 
Stalling can act like a dose reduction. We usually don’t stall and also give a reduced dose. My one concern is him vomiting.

I agree that giving him 0.25u is probably safest at this point. If he wasn’t vomiting, I’d give the 0.5u and monitor closely. You can be there to test and feed today and you have plenty of supplies, yes?
Yes just opened the 50 test strips last night and have high carb canned etc
 
Yes just opened the 50 test strips last night and have high carb canned etc
Ok then I’d suggest shooting, giving just a small amount of LC if he will eat, and start with a +1 test. Sound good? I’ll chrck back then if you will let me know exactly when you shoot.
 
I want to post some info about last night’s cycle but I’d like to ask you to start a new thread today in this forum and we will link this thread.

The subject line would be:
1/6 Nemo +12 123 AMPS @ +13 133

I don’t know when in the cycle you got the 123...it might have been +11.5 so if it was, put that instead of +12. And your actual shot time might be later than +13 so put whatever it was.

Thank you! See you in one hour!
 
Back
Top