New to the group, need advice

Yes she needs an increase. What's her diet?

If she's completely low carb wet food, you could choose to follow the Modified ProZinc Method, which allows for faster and sometimes larger increases. You test enough for it. With MPM you'd reduce below 50, with the other method (Start Low Go Slow, SLGS) you hold a dose for a week, reduce below 90, and increase by 0.25U if nadirs are above 150.

Link to dosing methods: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/prozinc-dosing-methods.225629/
 
Back
Top