Rob & Harley (GA)
Very Active Member
I posted this in health but I'm looking for some guidance on weather to shoot 1 unit, or .5 or not. on a 212
Hi all,
We were coming up on our 1 year OTJ anniversary, but now we are starting all over. I'm hoping it may be transient, I'll explain below.
Last time Harley was on Vetsulin, this time he is on Lantus. I've updated his ss and included the daily Vet info in the comments.
Last Wednesday I had to go out of town for work. Monday night my kitty sitter cancelled on me so Tuesday afternoon I had to board him at the Vet Clinic. He was skeert bad, they scrapped his teeth and said that he had givgivitus, his gums were bleeding and they said that they would give him an antibiotic since they messed with his teeth. They insisted on updating his vacinations since he was being boarded. I left his food with instructions on how much water to add, etc.
Here is how his week went:
Day 1 (afternoon only) - He didn't eat, he didn't pee, he didn't poop.
Day 2 - He didn't eat, he peed in the morning but not in the evening, he didn't poop all day.
Day 3 - He didn't eat, he peed in the morning but not in the evening, he didn't poop all day. They started
Cyproheptadine 2mg bid and gave him fluids.
Day 4 - He ate, he peed in the morning and in the evening, he didn't poop all day.
Day 5 - He ate, he peed in the morning, he didn't poop. I picked him up at 6pm.
I tested him when we got home he was 308, he ate really good and pooped twice.
pmps 325 - 1 unit Lantus
+1 - 261
+2 - 283
+3 - 238
6/6 amps 221 - 1 unit Lantus
+2 - 178
+4 - 131
+9 - 164
pmps 212 - What do I do now. Last time my no shoot number was 200, but a different insulin.
I've spent the weekend re-reading the info and reading up on Lantus. I'm hoping this is transient from the vet stress, messing with his teeth, antibiotic, vaccinations, etc.
Any suggestions or advise will be greatly appreciated.
If you're still reading this Thank you,
Robin & Harley
Hi all,
We were coming up on our 1 year OTJ anniversary, but now we are starting all over. I'm hoping it may be transient, I'll explain below.
Last time Harley was on Vetsulin, this time he is on Lantus. I've updated his ss and included the daily Vet info in the comments.
Last Wednesday I had to go out of town for work. Monday night my kitty sitter cancelled on me so Tuesday afternoon I had to board him at the Vet Clinic. He was skeert bad, they scrapped his teeth and said that he had givgivitus, his gums were bleeding and they said that they would give him an antibiotic since they messed with his teeth. They insisted on updating his vacinations since he was being boarded. I left his food with instructions on how much water to add, etc.
Here is how his week went:
Day 1 (afternoon only) - He didn't eat, he didn't pee, he didn't poop.
Day 2 - He didn't eat, he peed in the morning but not in the evening, he didn't poop all day.
Day 3 - He didn't eat, he peed in the morning but not in the evening, he didn't poop all day. They started
Cyproheptadine 2mg bid and gave him fluids.
Day 4 - He ate, he peed in the morning and in the evening, he didn't poop all day.
Day 5 - He ate, he peed in the morning, he didn't poop. I picked him up at 6pm.
I tested him when we got home he was 308, he ate really good and pooped twice.
pmps 325 - 1 unit Lantus
+1 - 261
+2 - 283
+3 - 238
6/6 amps 221 - 1 unit Lantus
+2 - 178
+4 - 131
+9 - 164
pmps 212 - What do I do now. Last time my no shoot number was 200, but a different insulin.
I've spent the weekend re-reading the info and reading up on Lantus. I'm hoping this is transient from the vet stress, messing with his teeth, antibiotic, vaccinations, etc.
Any suggestions or advise will be greatly appreciated.
If you're still reading this Thank you,
Robin & Harley