New Pen 11/16 Chester's pmps 343, +4=227

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaye and Chester

Member Since 2010
It's been a day and a half since Chester's last kibble raid (this morning was the beginning of cycle 3). I am absolutely certain that he got none yesterday, nor will he get any today. Beginning to wonder when/if he's going to throw off the kibble spike or if I need to up his dose.

4 Ps accounted for (no clue if the poop is his or his brother's).

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29807
 
Re: Thoughts? 11/16 Chester's amps 396

Good morning Jaye. Good job policing the kibble.
I would keep the same dose this morning.....you may be able to increase for the pm shot but I would like to see what others think.
 
Re: Thoughts? 11/16 Chester's amps 396

Morning! Being on kibble patrol is hard .. our civvie is a dry food girl and we always have to watch where she'll fling her kibble ... I hope chester comes down for you soon .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: Thoughts? 11/16 Chester's amps 396

Some have said it can take up to 3 days for kitty krak to clear the system! Some cats are more sensitive than others, so maybe giving the thief a few more shots to settle down would be worth a try. I'd guess that if you see him leveling at higher numbers, then an increase may help.
It's taken me a year but I think I have broken Shadoe of the kibble thievery. She was one who would hit those dreaded 400s if she got even just a mouthful of 3 pieces or something, so I can relate! You want to say it's poison! Don't touch! But they are like kids and McDonalds UGH

I cover the dry food when I go out or am not in the general vicinity.
 

Attachments

  • Cover dry Foods.jpg
    Cover dry Foods.jpg
    2.7 MB · Views: 334
  • IMG_0541.JPG
    IMG_0541.JPG
    2.1 MB · Views: 338
  • IMG_0542.JPG
    IMG_0542.JPG
    2 MB · Views: 330
Re: Thoughts? 11/16 Chester's amps 396

Gayle...those pictures are funny. I can just picture the cats lifting the bowls when you are gone, eating their fill and then putting the bowls right back on top, so you don't suspect! I think carbo freaks can be very resourceful! :lol: But if they know there is kibble in the house, they will not rest until the find it. Some steal cheerios and bread...they do not like the Atkins Diet....do they?
Good luck with Chester, Jaye....I hope he clears those pinks soon....
 
Re: Thoughts? 11/16 Chester's amps 396

Ugh, I had such a horrible time with Shadoe, but then if you think about our kitties who were fed evil dry food for years because of our ignorances, how can you blame some of the feline addicts!

It's seeming tough but it's really good for their health. I hope you have good luck with Chester.
 
Re: Thoughts? 11/16 Chester's amps 396

I agree with Miriam -- especially since you already shot this AM. Are you going to be around to get any spot checks this cycle? I'd like to see how the cycle plays out before thinking about an increase.
 
Re: Thoughts? 11/16 Chester's +11-=244, pmps 343

I'll be around all night tonight, but not tomorrow.

Hate these numbers. Tonight I'm thinking I'll give the same dose, but open the new Lev pen. His Lev vial is from September 2nd...and it's very low. I was going to wait until this weekend but, with as much as I overdraw, I'll run out anyway before then. Have to watch him like a hawk, though, tonight.

editing in: Okay, shot the 0.1 with the new Lev pen. Of course, if he drops I won't know if it's the new pen or the end of the kibble spike, but either way, I want these numbers down!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top