New meter- pmps bg 249. what is going on?

Status
Not open for further replies.
I went and got a relion meter today and used it to check Babee at pmps. She was bg 249 (+35) and I gave her 1.4 units of prozinc. This was her normal dose. I hope I did the right thing. She ate a little bit before her shot, but not her normal amount. She just ate about 1/8 can of EVO 5.5oz. I don't think she has pooped today. Is this normal since she has been eating less than normal?

Her number over the last 2 days
Freestyle Freedom lite meter:
2/18 pmps bg 135 no shot
2/19 amps bg 153 no shot

Relion micro meter:
2/19 pmps bg 259 1.4 units

Was it the meter causing the low numbers? :?

Thoughts anyone............still thinking about calling the vet tomorrow, because of her eating less than normal. What do u think?

Thanks,
Kelly & Babee
 
hi Kelly
Unfortunately, yes the freestyle lite will read lower than the other meters
I used the freestyle for over a year until I discovered the problem with the meter
Everyone here like the Relion, I bought and use the Alphatrack now.
You can use both side by side to compare, but I would not rely on the freestyle
sorry
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top