Babee's mom
Member
I went and got a relion meter today and used it to check Babee at pmps. She was bg 249 (+35) and I gave her 1.4 units of prozinc. This was her normal dose. I hope I did the right thing. She ate a little bit before her shot, but not her normal amount. She just ate about 1/8 can of EVO 5.5oz. I don't think she has pooped today. Is this normal since she has been eating less than normal?
Her number over the last 2 days
Freestyle Freedom lite meter:
2/18 pmps bg 135 no shot
2/19 amps bg 153 no shot
Relion micro meter:
2/19 pmps bg 259 1.4 units
Was it the meter causing the low numbers? :?
Thoughts anyone............still thinking about calling the vet tomorrow, because of her eating less than normal. What do u think?
Thanks,
Kelly & Babee
Her number over the last 2 days
Freestyle Freedom lite meter:
2/18 pmps bg 135 no shot
2/19 amps bg 153 no shot
Relion micro meter:
2/19 pmps bg 259 1.4 units
Was it the meter causing the low numbers? :?
Thoughts anyone............still thinking about calling the vet tomorrow, because of her eating less than normal. What do u think?
Thanks,
Kelly & Babee