New member! Need advise for vacation dose

Yuka and Qoo

Member Since 2021
Hello! My name is Yuka and my cat is Qoo. Both are from Japan and currently live in the US. I've been looking at this website for a while and this is my first post! Sorry, if my English is not good!

My husband and I are going on vacation for 6 days from 4/30 to 5/5. We are leaving after the shot in the morning on 4/30. We hired two cat sitters and they will come and take care of Qoo and two other kitties twice a day. They can feed and give shots, but cannot check BG.

My question is what dose would be safe during our vacation. Qoo had some reductions these days. I use SLGS. He was 88 in the AM cycle and supposed to be reduced to 3units this evening. I gave him 2.75 because PMPS was 120 and I didn't want him to go under 100 again before we are gone.

I don't want to ask the sitters to inject "in between" dosage like 2.75, but maybe 3 is too much and 2.5 is too little... So I think I'll see how he react to 2.75 tonight and maybe some more cycles and decide if 3 or 2.5 for the vacation. What do you guys think about this?? Any Advice would be appreciated! Thank you!
 
Welcome. Your spreadsheet says SLGS but you are changing the dose a lot and not following SLGS. Qoo is looking really good lately. I’d make sure to test before every shot as there may be some bouncing from dropping under 90 which is the reduction point for SLGS. So 3.25 is too much now and the new dose would be 3.0. I’d love to help you with this in general but that’s not what you are asking. I would try 2.5 for the next few cycles and see how it goes.
Your English is great!
 
Back
Top