New Member, 4-17-2024-AMPS396-Mrs. Jones Spreadsheet Review

Status
Not open for further replies.

MissyCat6

Member
Hello! Thanks again to everybody who was able to get me started. We had some real lows Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Monday, we did 2 iu in AM and 1 iu in the PM as we were worried about the doses meeting again to produce a low. We reduced to 1.5 iu in the AM starting Tuesday and 1 iu (should have been 1.5 but she only ate 1 tbsp of food) in PM last night. She had 1.5 iu this morning after a good breakfast, no snacks during the day, eating dinner now, and if she eats 2 tbsp, we'll go with 1.5 iu. If someone is able to look at my spreadsheet for some insight, that would be super. She has always been a lighter eater in the PM (probably due to high glucose) and then after insulin is definitely keen for a bedtime snack (i.e. 1-1.5 tbsp) between 9:30-10:00pm. Thanks in advance to anyone that can have look:)
 
Previous post (intro post )
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-amps-324-18-managing-highs-and-lows.288836/

On your spreadsheet you should have started with the date
4-13-2024 first the
4-14-2024 then
4-15 -2024

Did you get a test this morning AMPS it's not filled in, also what about a PMPS test on 4-16 ?


You need to add this information to your signature just not her name and age :cat:
I think I gave you the link about the signature in post number 13 above
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

Tap in your name up top then tap on signature and add this information
Then tap Save :cat:

@MissyCat6
 
Last edited:
Hello! Thanks again to everybody who was able to get me started. We had some real lows Friday, Saturday, Sunday. Monday, we did 2 iu in AM and 1 iu in the PM as we were worried about the doses meeting again to produce a low. We reduced to 1.5 iu in the AM starting Tuesday and 1 iu (should have been 1.5 but she only ate 1 tbsp of food) in PM last night. She had 1.5 iu this morning after a good breakfast, no snacks during the day, eating dinner now, and if she eats 2 tbsp, we'll go with 1.5 iu. If someone is able to look at my spreadsheet for some insight, that would be super. She has always been a lighter eater in the PM (probably due to high glucose) and then after insulin is definitely keen for a bedtime snack (i.e. 1-1.5 tbsp) between 9:30-10:00pm. Thanks in advance to anyone that can have look:)

@Wendy&Neko
@Red & Rover (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Bandit's Mom
@Marje and Gracie
Can you look at her SS ladies
Thank you
 
Thanks for the reply! For sure, I can comment on the dates in the spreadsheet. I started with the weekend and then added a space to start the week and our new regimen. However, can edit it tomorrow. I was not able to get the AMPS because the reader indicated "check again in 10 minutes" and I had started work. Same thing for the 16th. It's so weird that the reader does this each night. It is the Freestyle Libre 2. I will add this info to the signature now. Thanks again!


You need to add this information to your signature just not her name and age :cat:
I think I gave you the link about the signature in post number 13 above
  • Add info we need to help you:
    • Caregiver & kitty's name
    • DX: Date
    • Name of Insulin (do not include dose or frequency)
    • Name of your meter
    • Diet: "LC wet" or "dry food" or "combo"
    • Dosing: TR or SLGS or Custom (if applicable)
    • DKA or other recent health issue (if applicable)
    • Bexacat or Senvelgo (if applicable) and dates
    • Acro, IAA, or Cushings (if applicable)
    • Spreadsheet link. Please put the signature link on the bottom line of your signature information, on its own, so it is easy to find.
    • Please do not put any information about your location in the signature for security reasons. If you wish to add your country location, please add it to your profile.
Be sure to click the 'Save Changes' button at the bottom. If you need help urgently it is important we know these things at a glance. We don’t want to waste valuable time finding out information.

Tap in your name up top then tap on signature and add this information
Then tap Save :cat:

@MissyCat6[/QUOTE]
 
We gave her 1.5 iu tonight after a good dinner. She also got her Solensia shot for arthritis. I will check posts again tomorrow morning and update the spreadsheet. Thanks again!
 
@MissyCat6
Hi Natashya . I see you are following the TR dosing method
If you are feeding any type of dry food you can only follow the SLGS method , can you change your signature to SLGS and also on your spreadsheet up top
 
I think you should try giving 1.5 units both AM and PM. That will allow the 1.5 unit depot to stabalize. Our dosing methods and experience is with shooting the same dose AM and PM, unless the dose needs to be increased or reduced.

As Diane said, any dry food in the picture means using the Start Low Go Slow Dosing Method.

The first thread link mentions the World version of the spreadsheet, the second how to use spreadsheets in general. Note there are two versions of the World Spreadsheet - one if people are using human meters, one if using pet meters. Using the World spreadsheet will mean you don't have to multiply all the time.
 
Hello again! Perfect, it has now been updated. I've also edited my spreadsheet and signature. Thanks again!
 
Hello! Moving in the right direction today! We were 1.5 AM and PM yesterday. This morning was 1.5 and she is at 154 now. Woohoo! Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top