New(ish) Member/First Post

Status
Not open for further replies.
I think you were holding the dose for too long. With the modified prozinc, you increase after 3 days if you’re not getting nadirs under 100, but you did today so I’d stay with 2.25 now a bit longer. Tagging @Suzanne & Darcy here who is our prozinc expert and if she disagrees, I’ll defer to her

Welcome and thank you for having your signature and spreadsheet all set up! :)
 
Thank you! Yes, I did hold the dose for longer than I should have. The concern was the bouncing he was doing after the strings of blue a few nights ago. We were also concerned that the Dr Elsey’s dry added to his meals the first cycle at 2.25 may have spiked his BG. So I pulled it after 4 days and wanted to see the effect that had on his BG. I realize now that I made 2 changes on the same day which threw things off.
 
I’m not sure you can be feeding dry with the modified prozinc. I know for the Lantus TR, you can’t. Let’s see what @Suzanne & Darcy says!
Hi Ale I did a search on our site and found this on a thread
I think you are correct

Frosty D replied to this member
Hi Nancy - I just want to make one point of clarification - if you end up feeding the low carb dry foods mentioned above and in prior threads, you would have to stick with SLGS. Only low carb canned or raw will work with the modified method.

you can only do MPM if dry food is completely out of the picture, not even low carb dry food. Must be wet canned food or raw.
@Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)
 
Hi Ale I did a search on our site and found this on a thread
I think you are correct

Frosty D replied to this member
Hi Nancy - I just want to make one point of clarification - if you end up feeding the low carb dry foods mentioned above and in prior threads, you would have to stick with SLGS. Only low carb canned or raw will work with the modified method.

you can only do MPM if dry food is completely out of the picture, not even low carb dry food. Must be wet canned food or raw.
@Ale & Bobo & Minnie (GA)

Thanks Diane! I didn’t see that anywhere in the protocol, so good to know. I have already stopped using it because it seemed to make him spike. He’s back to eating only LC wet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top