Hello all!
I am new to the forum. I have a 7 year old sugar cat named Moldy. He has been diagnosed diabetic since June 2020. He has a diet that consists of friskies pate am/pm preshot and young again zero mature to graze/snack. He *was* on 2U of Lantus. I say was because last night he was acting different and his bs preshot was 77! It went to 70 before I went to bed last night. I figured it’d shoot back up this morning but when I tested preshot it was at 99! I’m still kind of in panic/don’t hold my breath mode. Around +4 of when shot time would’ve been he was 133 and then +7 or 8 he was 126. He’s also been grazing on his breakfast most of the day.
So here’s my question(s) for now,
Tonight if his preshot numbers are still in blue/green what does this mean? Obviously I think his dose should be lowered if he’s not blue/green but what should it be lowered to?
Thank you so much for reading! I’m excited to be here and hopefully learn without making my brain hurt
I am new to the forum. I have a 7 year old sugar cat named Moldy. He has been diagnosed diabetic since June 2020. He has a diet that consists of friskies pate am/pm preshot and young again zero mature to graze/snack. He *was* on 2U of Lantus. I say was because last night he was acting different and his bs preshot was 77! It went to 70 before I went to bed last night. I figured it’d shoot back up this morning but when I tested preshot it was at 99! I’m still kind of in panic/don’t hold my breath mode. Around +4 of when shot time would’ve been he was 133 and then +7 or 8 he was 126. He’s also been grazing on his breakfast most of the day.
So here’s my question(s) for now,
Tonight if his preshot numbers are still in blue/green what does this mean? Obviously I think his dose should be lowered if he’s not blue/green but what should it be lowered to?
Thank you so much for reading! I’m excited to be here and hopefully learn without making my brain hurt
