Easy fix! Thank you!
Okay hmmm. Seeing a lot of different doses here but I'm thinking we should start small. You have a lot of blues already which is excellent, so that's why I'm thinking let's start low and move up. Amo doesn't look like he (she?) needs a lot of insulin to stay lower which is GREAT. Here's what I'm thinking:
Switch dose to 0.25 units. No insulin if BG is below 150. Let's hold that dose for 3 or so days and see how Amo does. If Amo drops below 90 at all, please post and let me know. Drop the dose to 0.10 units next time he is over 150. Do not increase the dose if the pre-shot is high.
How is your work/life schedule? Can you get tests each cycle (AM and PM) two hours after insulin? If you CAN, ideally I would like it if you could test alternate times on different days, such as +2, +4, +6 one day, and +3, +5, +7 the next. General guideline, wouldn't have to be perfect. And maybe a +2 and "before bed" test every night. This will let us see the pattern and determine how low 0.25u takes Amo, then we can adjust accordingly. It is better to lower the dose and shoot twice a day than a higher dose once a day.
Could you humor me tonight and maybe get a test in a few hours-ish, or a before bed test? I'd like to see if there's any pancreatic activity (such as BG dropping on its own without insulin).
Which LC food are you using? Do you have some gravy food and karo syrup on-hand to prevent hypos?