mcb486
Member Since 2026
My boy Odin is 4.5 years old, weights 13.5lbs. Just diagnosed 8 days ago. Initially prescribed 3 units Lantus - we use the solostar pen. Last week he received two doses 3 units, then he was quite sick, had a stay two nights at the vet. He has been home two days now - we are checking BG twice daily before meals / insulin. I've been giving him a lower dose because I feel the 3 units was too much.
March 5th - AMPS 305, gave 1 unit lantus
PMPS 287, gave 1 unit lantus
March 6th - AMPS 337, gave 2 units lantus
PMPS 234
Should I give any insulin tonight? 1 unit? Hold?
I dont understand when to give the insulin and when to hold it. Thanks!
March 5th - AMPS 305, gave 1 unit lantus
PMPS 287, gave 1 unit lantus
March 6th - AMPS 337, gave 2 units lantus
PMPS 234
Should I give any insulin tonight? 1 unit? Hold?
I dont understand when to give the insulin and when to hold it. Thanks!