ewest
Member Since 2011
My cat's 17 years old and recently diagnosed with diabetes. She's been on Lantus for a month now and we're working on getting her regulated. She doesn't seem to be responding in the "normal" manner... that is having the lowest reading 6 hours after her dose. Her lower readings are all over the place. We just increased from just under 1 unit to 1 full unit on Sunday and her readings yesterday have remained high. Did 4 bg tests yesterday which were:
Amps- 371
Plus 6 -392
pmps- 422
Plus 6- very high plus 600
Amps- 407
She was having more 200's and 300's on the just under 1 unit. Not sure if her body is still adjusting? My vet wants to increase to 1.5unit. Have other folks had similar experiences with Lantus and their cat having more unpredictable results??
Thanks.
Elizabeth/Munchie
Amps- 371
Plus 6 -392
pmps- 422
Plus 6- very high plus 600
Amps- 407
She was having more 200's and 300's on the just under 1 unit. Not sure if her body is still adjusting? My vet wants to increase to 1.5unit. Have other folks had similar experiences with Lantus and their cat having more unpredictable results??
Thanks.
Elizabeth/Munchie