New at this, somewhat of a roller coaster

Status
Not open for further replies.

damacha

Member
I'm a bit new here, my other thread is http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=90123.

The numbers I'm seeing so far are confusing me. I guess maybe it could be that I have not been able to give his shots at the same time the past few days.

I work 10 hours later today(Saturday) so I won't be able to test after his shot should he need it, but I am off Sunday, so I figure I will do another curve then and possibly Monday.

I guess I'm just wondering if anyone would look at his SS and see if they can kind of figure out what is up with his numbers.

Also, I'm a bit worried about him going hypo. Today amps was 529 and I gave him 2 units, +6 was 361, and +14 he was at 164. I didn't give him insulin at the +14, but +8 from that he was back up to 439. If he dropped that much in the morning, wouldn't it mean he could possibly go hypo if he was at say 200-300 ps? I also don't know if I should have given him a shot early for tonights +8, I am just waiting until +12 from pmbg.

Any help is appreciated, thanks.
 
Welcome! You'll find everyone here has experience with your insulin on this forum so it isn't as busy as Health. ( If you ever have an emergency, go to Health). It looks like you posted fairly late at night. In that case, you probably won't get many answers till morning.

Your ss is confusing. He looked non diabetic at first with low numbers on no insulin. I wonder if the infection pushed him over the edge. Now he is in very high numbers on a good sized dose.

Are you feeding Wellness exclusively now? Has the UTI cleared up and is he off antibiotics?

He is seeing very high numbers but , as contrary as it seems, I think he may be getting too much insulin. He goes down into the blues and bounces back up. This could be rebound. (their body recognizes a low number that they are not used to and releases extra sugars. Then they bounce back up into the high numbers.)

http://petdiabetes.wikia.com/wiki/Somogyi_rebound

If I were you, I would go back to one unit for a few cycles and see if the numbers go down. If you do this, you MUST test for ketones. The combination of less insulin with an infection can cause DKA.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/ketones.htm

Please try to get mid cycle numbers if you do this so you can see how the whole cycle looks. That will help us see if he needs more insulin or less.
 
Regulation and dosing on PZI are different than for some of the other insulins. Found this information to pass along.

It can be summed up as dosing the right amount of insulin at the right time. The right amount of insulin is by using a scale and not a fixed dose of insulin - the amount of insulin matches the BG: more if the BG is higher, less if it is lower. The right time is once certain criteria are in place: a number of hours since the last shot, a BG that is a minimum of 8.3/150 and a BG that is rising.

Someone else should be able to come up with a dosing scale for you to use with Socks, if that is an appropriate way to go.
 
Deb, sometimes we use scales for dosing with PZI, but not until we have quite a bit of data to help us see what the cat might do with a particular amount of insulin at a particular number. Not near enough data with this kitty. He is all over the place right now.
 
I'm on my tablet right now so I'm just going to copy and paste an explanation from my first thread for the beginning of the ss.

damacha said:
Hello everyone, Socks is probably around 8-10 years old, indoors only, and was diagnosed with CRF around April of '12 I believe. I took him to the vet on 2/27/13 because he was acting lethargic. I thought maybe his CRF was acting up, but it turned out he had a "significant" UTI and a fever around 104, and they found glucose in his urine if I'm correct, so they did blood-work and found his glucose level was 432. He was in for routine testing just about a month ago, and glucose levels were normal at that time.

The vet diagnosed him with diabetes and gave me antibiotics for the UTI and ProZinc to give 2 units twice a day and come back for retesting in 10 days. I followed the vet's orders, giving him his shots 12 hours apart on 2/28/13 and 3/1/13 and one the morning of 3/2/13. I tested his glucose for the first time at around 11:30am 3/2/13 and was at 55, and 64 5-10 minutes later. His last insulin shot was around 7:30am that day, and he had eaten several times between the shot and the tests. I tested him again at 6:30pm 3/2/13 and he was at 58 if I remember correctly. I was leaving for work so I did not give him his shot because I would not be able to monitor him. This morning, 3/3/13 at 6:30am I tested him again and he was at 74, then I fed him. I did leave some dry Wellness for him to snack on if he got hungry while I was at work, though he never eats much of it, unless he is starving. I regularly feed him Wellness canned turkey. I just retested him now at 7:15am, after he had some food, and he is at 77.

So after that little ordeal the vets decided that for some reason he wasn't diabetic after all since he was showing normal numbers.

Fast forward to this past Monday where i took him in to make sure a different UTI had cleared up and he seemed to be acting a bit lethargic and they found glucose in his urine once again. So it seems he has decided to be diabetic after all.

The vet advised me to bring it up to two units after his numbers didn't seem to be going down, but I can bring him back down to one for the next pm shot. Should I do this if I might be gone for 12-13 hours after the shot? Or just bring it down Sunday when i will be at home and able to test for ketones?I can't do another curve until Sunday, and I will, his poor ears have been taking so much abuse, but he just sits there and purrs in my lap, hopefully a happy purr and not a distressed one lol.

I did test for ketones twice tonight, assuming I did it right, both times came out negative. I just used some tongs and put the strip under him when he was doing his business.

I have been feeding Wellness only since Monday I think, partly because he had lost some weight and his appetite was down so he wasn't really going for the K/D.

As far as i know the UTI has cleared up, no antibiotics currently, the last round was a shot since he is difficult to pill.

I apologize if I forgot anything, but like I said this is a pain on my tablet lol. I am about to go to bed now(night shifter) so I will check back here around pmps time before work.
 
Hi and welcome to our PZI group.

You've had an interesting journey so far.

I have to agree with Sue, it looks like 2 units is too much insulin, in fact 1 unit almost looks like too much insulin too. On the evening of 4/24 the 1 unit on a bg of 435 gave you a very long cycle (skipped am shot because of low AMPS) and gave Socks a steep drop down to 63, that's an 85% drop, we prefer to see a 50% to 65% drop in a cycle.

I think what you have been seeing the last few days is rebound. The liver panicks from the steep drop and compensates by dumping sugar to prevent the preceived hypo, sending the bg's high. It takes 3 to 5 days for the rebound hormones to clear out of their system and get back to their normal bg numbers.

I'm glad you can do a curve tomorrow.

Robin
 
So today's pmps was 429, I gave him 2 units since I wouldn't be here to check for ketones. You guys think I should go down to 1 as soon as I'm able to watch him more frequently?

What about 4/24 where his bg was going up instead of down on 1 unit?

4/23 is kind of wacky on the chart because the times were so off, but I checked him and he was at 477, but I was unsure if my insulin was still good to use so I did not give him a shot until +9 from checking, then rechecked +3 from the shot and he was down to 373. So he seemed to improve on 1 unit that day, but the next day was the 24th with those numbers going up and then the steep drop in the pm.

Also, how often should I check for ketones?
 
Any time you skip a dose, it makes the next cycle difficult to base any conclusions on. It's hard to figure out the data on your ss as there are skipped tests and you have jumped between one unit and two. I'd suggest trying the one unit for a few cycles and see what the numbers look like. If he dips low, you can reduce by .25. If he is too high, then increase slowly by .25

Because you are changing the dose and he had an infection, I'd test for ketones daily.

Is the infection gone? Is he eating?
 
Okay, so he is throwing me another curveball. This morning's ambg was 62, obviously I did not shoot, but fed him. Just retested, 89 at +2. Sort of makes me wonder what it got down to from the pm shot while I was at work.

I had someone check on him around +5 and she said he looked fine, my fiance also checked on him at +10.5 and said he looked fine then as well. Neither of them were able to test his blood. He will be learning how to test sometime this week.

He is eating normally, although it is hard to not just feed him whenever he wants food, because that would be all the time.

As far as I know, the UTI is gone. He's not in and out of the litter box. IIRC the vet said there were no white blood cells, but there were some red blood cells. We may be going to a specialist to rule out bladder stones, and get some insight on this diabetic stuff among other things.

We shall see what sort of surprise the pmps brings.

Also, will touching the test strip throw off the numbers? I'm also curious about neosporin. I have been using it and just want to be sure that it won't affect the numbers. I'm a little OCD and a bit of a germaphobe.
 
Wow! Well, definitely a dose reduction is in order. :-D the Neosporin shouldn't be an issue as long as you just use a little smear. You can always wipe it off before poking or not put it on until after the poke. My strips said you were to be careful about only touching the end. Read the manual to see what yours say.

If you think the numbers are wrong, test again. Tonight, the number is likely to be higher as he will have been 24 hours without a shot. But I would still lower the dose to one unit (or lower if you are nervous) and start getting data.
 
I would definately lower the dose to 1 unit. Testing for ketones is important but so is giving the proper dose.

He will probably be higher tonight from the low AMPS and going without insulin for 24 hours but I would still lower the dose to 1 unit.
 
Well, I was anticipating his bg would be too high for the meter to even read for pmps, but he figures he's going to prove everyone wrong and just tested 161. So I'm going to test in another hour or two and every two or three hours after that to see if it's going up again. If it does shoot up say 6 hours before I should be doing the amps what should I do? Just wait until am shot time?

I swear, this cat, lol.

Do I only need to test for ketones when his bg is high?
 
While everyone is getting up to snuff on blood glucose testing, see my signature link on Secondary Monitoring Tools for urine ketone monitoring, plus some supplemental assessment tactics.
 
Interesting. The only way to shoot is wait until he is over 200 but then you would need to shoot 12 hours after that. Will that completely mess up your schedule? If so, i'd wait till amps and shoot one unit, even though your number will probably be high. He is definitely needing less insulin.
 
Okay, I just retested close to +2 and he was up to 316 so I gave him 1 unit. Luckily it's not too late, so it won't mess up my schedule completely.

Now I'm going to be keeping a close eye on him for the next 12 hours or until his numbers start going back up after the peak.

I have to go pick up some high carb food, I went out and bought some Karo syrup the other day. Hopefully he will be fine since I only gave 1 unit.

Thanks for helping me out. I would be lost without you all. You guys are wonderful!

*edit* are there any high carb foods you guys can recommend? I see Hill's makes two that are 26% and 29% and not necessarily low in phosphorus but lower than most. I'm about to go pick up some 9-lives chicken and cheese, and look at the food pdf while at Wal-Mart.
 
For high carb hypo foods, Fancy Feast gravy flavors are nice. You can just use the gravy - either just give him that or mix that with Karo. It is high carb but doesn't fill him up. When chasing low numbers, you don't want him to get full and then not eat when you need him to.

Glad you were able to give a dose. It is much better than skipping, when it works with your schedule.
 
Ugly number this am, but then yesterday was a strange cycle. Skipping and then shooting the lower dose. Maybe give it a cycle to shake out. BUT be sure you test for ketones. Don't like to see high numbers with recent infection.
 
Yeah, he is just confusing the hell out of me right now. He is at least acting normal. My meter shows "HI" on readings above 600, so I have no way of knowing how much of a decrease his 580 at +3 was.

I should have gone to bed several hours ago, going now, so I won't be able to check for a peak during the day. I'll have to do another curve during the pm cycle. Should I keep doing +2 or do +3? His ears seem to be "learning to bleed" and he still doesn't seem to mind it, seems to enjoy the affection, even though he is a lap cat on his own terms.

I know I should be testing for ketones daily, but is that once a day or as many times as I can catch him?

Does it matter all that much when I feed him? I've been feeding him smaller portions throughout the day when I can instead of two feedings a day. Since he is on a low carb food right now, I believe 6%, it shouldn't shoot his numbers up too high right?

I also want his shot times to be as close to 5/5 as I can keep them, as that time works best most of the time, although I am sometimes scheduled earlier on Sundays, so I'll have to deal with that later on. But for now, since I gave him today's am shot at 7:45, it should be safe to step it down by half an hour each shot until I'm back at 5, yes? That is assuming he doesn't throw me any more unusual curveballs.
 
Either +2/3 is good to see how things are headed and +5-7 whenever you can get it. (+2 may just include a food boost so +3 can be a better choice) 6% carbs should be fine; once daily ketone testing is great when he is in these higher ranges. Yes, you can change the times by 15 -30 minutes a cycle, as long as he is rising and above 200.
 
I think that part of these ugly numbers are part of a bounce from the 62 yesterday.

I think daily ketone testing is fine.

You can feed him any time you want during the day but withhold food for 2 hours before both PS's if you can, the food will affect his bg's.
 
Sorry, I meant +2,4,6,8,10 or +3,6,9, I think I was tired. And thanks for reminding me to not feed him two hours before the PS tests, I don't even think I realized that.

Amps looked a bit nicer, I'll try and get an every two hour curve unless you guys think every three is sufficient.
 
Better number. I am glad you are getting some numbers tonight It was a high enough number for insulin, but we can't be sure that it wasn't still heading down, not up. It will probably be fine, but I am glad you will be testing. Maybe get a +2 to be sure he's not headed down. If it looks okay, every 3 hours is fine.
 
Here we are now, getting close to amps time and his glucose still hasn't headed upwards from the pm shot. I was planning on doing amps at 7:15, which is in about 20 minutes. Still trying to get back down to a 5/5 schedule.

He's used the litter box a few more times than I think he should have recently, so I'm worried he's starting to get another UTI. The last trip was a poop, but I didn't catch him in time for the other trips. I suppose I could check the litter.

I'll repost after amps with the number, maybe you guys will be able to give me some guidance.
 
Hi, I'm around. BTW, what's your name?

It looks like once you lowered the dose and he quit rebounding, he needs less insulin. This is a good thing but may complicate your life for a while. Unless he jumps right back up before you need to leave, i think you'll need to skip. The good thing is that it can get you back on your schedule, but he may climb back up by tonight. Thne we'll need to ponder what that dose should be.

But, for now, lovely numbers. So much prettier than blacks and reds!
 
When you need to shorten the times between tests, with ProZinc, you can reduce the dose a smidge too.

I'm a little concerned at how Socks kept dropping to 121 at +11 yesterday/this morning, on the 1 unit.

Maybe 0.5 units, or if you are using U-100 syringes, 0.4 to 0.6?
 
Sorry I don't think I mentioned it before, my name is Ashley.

amps was 125, so not sure whether it's actually going up, or just average meter variance.

I can stay up a bit longer and keep testing, and give a shot later, but I would rather not have to adjust the times again. If I just wait until pm to test and shoot again will his numbers be thrown off for a few cycles again?

How do you guys deal with vets and dosing? I plan on printing out my SS and taking it with me the next time I go. I know one of them has mentioned he doesn't agree with home testing because then people start adjusting the doses on their own. But it seems like that is pretty much what you guys do here.

I am liking these numbers a lot more than the high 500's and seeing "HI" on the meter.
 
I'd skip. You can't be around to monitor, right?

Yes, he will probably be high tonight; not only the time between shots but a possible bounce from lows he hasn't seen in a while. But in general, this looks good, Ashley, lower dose, lower number.
 
I'd definitely get the possible UTI checked out again.

As far as the vet and the dose adjustment, maybe just be honest. He was getting horribly high numbers. You read up on rebound and decided to try a lower dose. And look what happened! Hopefully he'll have trouble arguing with success.

Or don't share the ss yet. Just avoid the subject until you have a page of greens and blues to share?
 
Well he is climbing, +2 was 235, but I can't give shots at 9/9 on the weekends, so I guess my only option is to wait until pm, which will make it easier to get back to 5/5 anyway. I suppose I can expect it to just keep climbing to a level the meter can't even read :sad:

If he has another UTI, I'm definitely going to have an ultrasound to rule out bladder stones. I hope that is not the case though. I will be watching his litter habits like a hawk.
 
As i noted, you can, with non-depot insulins, reduce the dose to accomodate a shortened time span between doses or give a token dose to tide the cat over to the regularly scheduled time. And for conservative purposes, you can reduce it more than the arithmetic amount based on the number of hours.

Ex:
6 hours between 2 times, would be 1/2 or less of the regular dose
3 hours between 2 times, would be 1/4 or less of the regular dose

This only works for shortened periods.
 
I am probably misunderstanding what you are trying to tell me BJM, but I thought the insulin lasted 12 hours in his system, which I thought would mean if I gave him .5 at +6 then gave him 1 at shot time, wouldn't he still have the .5 working for another 6 hours?
 
Prozinc does last 10-12 hours in most cats, so yes, there could be some overlap; that is why you might go with a token dose only. Just enough to keep it from skyrocketing until the regularly scheduled time. And being really conservative, you might even attenuate the dose at the regular time, so it was a smoother transition.

However, the following is also true:
The smaller the dose, the faster it is likely to do be done because of absorption.
- A larger shot has a bigger 'ball' of insulin, with an inversely smaller surface area to volume ratio
- A smaller shot has a smaller 'ball' of insulin, with a larger surface area to volume ratio, so it absorbs faster and may be absorbed and used sooner.
 
When are you scheduled for a shot? I see he is at 526 at +7. It is most likely partly bounce and partly no insulin. I wonder if he'll be one that comes down after the bounce within the cycle or he'll stay high.
 
Okay, well my original idea was to give his shot at 5pm, but was unable to get home to give him a shot until 8. So I'm going to have to step it back by half an hour each day now.

BJM, sorry if I'm being redundant, but just so I understand, and know what to do in the future, could you explain what you would have done for yesterday's am cycle? Give half at +6, and then a full dose for pm or half at +6 and half again at pm? Also, do I want to do this only if I will be around to monitor him?
 
BJ and I may have different takes on this, Ashley. In general, I think that if you get an amps under 200, the first thing to try is wait 20 minutes without feeding, and retest. If he is above 200 (so rising and in a better range) give the regular dose or a tiny bit less, depending on whether you can monitor. The other alternative is to "chase" the number; this is logical if he is quite a bit below 200 like yesterday. So feed him and test in 2 hours. If he is over 200, give a reduced dose - IF it doesn't mess up your schedule completely, beause your schedule will probably be off by 2 hours. We have in the past suggested that a shot at +10 can be safe, if you have enough data to be sure the number is rising and if it is quite high.

I would not advise shooting at +6 and then shooting again at the regular pmps, even a really reduced dose. Your kitty had a 12+ hour cycle yesterday so you can't be sure whether he would dropping at the pmps time if it was only 6 hours later. +6 is not a magic nadir time. It can vary with the cat and can especially be inaccurate when your cat is having long cycles. But I do tend to be a conservative advisor in terms of dosing, so I am not saying my way is the right way.

Where I messed you up yesterday was thinking you would not be around to monitor and advising skipping entirely. Since you were around, you could have tried either of the 2 scenerios I mentioned in the first paragraph.

So today is a new day. You got a 300+ drop on one unit last night. And this morning may be a little bounce, depending on whether there was a blue somewhere in last night's cycle. I like your one unit this am. Let's see what it does. If you can get any midcycle number, that would be helpful.

Not enough data yet, but I am wondering if Socks reacts strongly to insulin but also strongly to no insulin. That is a little harder combination to work with, but doable. The reason I am thinking this is that he reacts strongly to one unit, which is not much insulin. in terms of lower numbers and big drops. But he also reacts to no insulin with very high numbers, within the same cycle. I was surprised how high he went yesterday, even if we factor in a possible bounce and no insulin in the am.

I hope that doesn't completely confuse you.....
 
I agree with Sue, I think it would be dangerous to shoot at +6 and then again at PMPS, you could have shot at the 235 but a very reduced dose like 1/2 unit.

The other thing I would suggest is reducing the dose to .8u on a PS in the mid 300's and below because of the longer cycles 1 unit gives you at those numbers.
 
Wow! Just looked at the ss. Long cycle, still going down. I am thinking even reducing to .5 when you get a shootable number. One unit takes him way down and lasts a long time. .8 might too......

So tonight, you have the choices you had yesterday. What are you thinking?
 
Sue, you didn't mess me up yesterday, I would have normally not been able to monitor him, but I stayed up instead of going to bed. And I think I pretty much understood what you are trying to tell me. Of course, he's showing some weird numbers again. 102 at +10 and doesn't seem to be going up yet, he's not making this very easy on me, lol.

I was almost out of syringes so I went to the vet to pick some up, and took a print out of my SS with me. She wants me to keep trying for a few more days to see if I can get some numbers that aren't all over the place. She also mentioned that seeing a specialist might be in order if he is unable to get regulated. She also thought I should give Hill's W/D a try, and said that it might keep his glucose more leveled out, or something along those lines.

Ugh, he is just so all over the place, this is getting ridiculous. Does he not realize I have a life outside of being his 24/7 nurse? :roll:

I hit preview and just saw your post Sue, I may just give him .5 if he seems to be going up again. But my sleeping schedule is a bit off so I won't be able to monitor him through the night. He's got around 1-2 hours to figure out where he is going with this. What do you think a shootable number would be if I can't monitor throughout? I definitely can't shoot much later than and hour and a half from now to get back to a schedule that works for the weekend.
 
Although this is driving you crazy, his numbers are great news. He is responding very well to the insulin. We just need to figure out the right dose. (and he keeps changing the rules) I would not use Hills. IMHO, it would only increase his numbers so you might be able to shoot more insulin. But that isn't a logical path to remission.

If he gets up into the 200s tonight, you could try something less than .5. Are you using U40 needles? Could you eyeball 1/2 of .5? (it might be wise to get some U100 1/2 unit needles. Then you can shoot tiny amounts as needed - like .2 and .4 using the conversion chart) If he doesn't get that over 200, I think it's skip again. Then in the am, less than one unit.
 
I am not much of a fan of the prescription diets. Hopefully he shows some improvement before I have to go down that road. I was looking at Nature's Variety raw, but both of the cats throw up occasionally and we have carpet, so I was thinking it might be a nightmare to clean raw food puke. There are a few others I am looking at, but it's a pain juggling these two opposite diets.

I'm not sure how close I could get to .25, hardly seems like anything at all. I'll have to see about getting some U100's if he's going to be needing such small amounts. I just had them order me a box of 100 U40's, the supply closet might be getting a new arrival :lol:.

This couldn't be a problem with the insulin, could it? I thought it might have gone bad or something, although there is no reason it should have. I got it at the end of February and used it like three times and it sat in the refrigerator until a week ago. The expiration date is in July. When I went to use it last week, there was a chunk that I could see, but I rolled it around between my hands and it seemed to all mix back together.
 
The insulin seems to be working fine. He is just reacting to it with longer cycles - which can be a sign the dose is too high. But he clearly still needs some insulin because he goes high when you skip. The other possibility is that he has a sputtering pancreas - that it starts to work for awhile and then gets worn out and quits and his numbers jump. . This would be great news - if his pancreas can start taking on some of the work, the insulin needs will decrease.

But both of these scenerios make things harder to figure out. You want to match the dose with what he needs. And if his pancreas joins the party, it makes things harder to predict.

But what i want you to hear is that the signs are positive. If you were increasing the dose every cycle and still getting high numbers all the time, that would be discouraging. That you are reducing the dose and he is getting long cycles with a tiny dose, that is encouraging.
 
Oh this cat, guess I don't have to worry about skipping or giving less when he's 494 for pmps. confused_cat

Well, 1 unit it is.
 
Okay, that really supports the idea of a sputtering pancreas. It helped out for 11 hours and then got tired and his numbers jumped up.

No worries. Support this dear little pancreas with food (small, frequent meals would be great if possible.) and hope it comes out to join the party again soon. He is affectionally know as Mr. P and we'd like him to come and stay.
 
What Sue said.

You just need to support Mr. P with a little insulin and the proper food and give it time to heal and maybe he will decide to come back to work full time and become diet controlled. Very exciting.
 
Okay so should I stick with the Wellness for now? And the feeding directions for it is one 5.5oz can per 6-8 pounds per day, and he is just about 11 pounds 2.5 ounces (down recently from about 12-13, but up a bit this past week). So then he should be getting close to two cans according to this.

The past few days I have been feeding half a can twice a day at shot times and about a quarter every few hours throughout the day up to about two cans worth total. Does that sound okay for this or should I break it down even further, because a quarter can seems like such a tiny amount.
 
Amps was 511, just got 292 for +12. But I am not shooting yet because I have to figure out how I'm going to give him his shots this Friday and Saturday. I might not get home until after 5, but then I have to leave for work at 4 the next day. I might luck out and get home early enough to be able to shoot after work Saturday and at a time that would also work for Sunday. I think I will just skip tonight until am shot, which I would give at about +20 from am shot I believe.

Anyway, his levels have been going down somewhat slow it seems today, and still have not headed back up. I am going to keep checking as close to every two hours as I can to see when it does start to head back up.
 
It's frustrating that you are having to skip so often, but it's good if it will work out better for your weekend schedule. I think skipping is fine. His number is over 200, but he could continue to go down over the next few hours, if his pancreas is helping out.

Your other choice is to get a number in a few hours, and if it is rising and over 200, shot a .5 or so. Then it is possible that he might last longer than 12 hours anyway and you could revise your schedule?

So hard to predict what he is going to do because we just don't know when his pancreas is going to kick in. But great news that his pancreas is kicking in.
 
Well, I'm getting nicer numbers today and during yesterday's am cycle. We shall see what pmps brings.

I'm going to try and get my fiance to check him when he gets home from work, since I'm scheduled a ten hour shift, otherwise I won't be back until +12 or perhaps later :sad:.

Hopefully it is just his pancreas and it's starting to feel a bit better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top