Need someone 2 advice on the main board

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieP and Ninja

Member Since 2012
Can someone advise ScratchiesMom on the main board? I am afraid she is risking a hypo of her cat and she is looking for direction from experts. Briefly, she has had extreme difficulty mastering BG readings in the past but managed to get one last night. It was 63, which was 12 hours after having given 3 units of Lantus (vet's recommended dose I believe). She gave no insulin last night after the 63 reading which was good. This morning the BG is up to 192, but she had to go to work so gave no insulin this morning (which I think was a much better decision that shooting the 3 units). Having no BG readings for the past few weeks, I am wondering if the near hypo of yesterday may not be the first -- and if maybe she needs to hold off on the insulin for a few days to see how the numbers shake out -- then start again at a much lower dose. I am not the expert.. so trying to get others to look at this. Thanks!!!

Here's the link to her last post: viewtopic.php?f=28&t=75841
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top