MicheleS
Member Since 2010
Sorry, don't have a chart but will do one today while at work...
Soccer's BG was 243 last night at 545pm. gave 1 unit (as usual) and fed him. rechecked BG at 930 and it was 131. fed him again.
this am (6am), BG was 212. I need to decrease the dose, right? He gets PZI (only for a few days, we're newbies). Pre-am's have been 276, 241, 297, and 228. Never had a spot check less than 131. I've done spots at +4, +5, +6, +7 but never on the same day (because I work!).
Advice! Quick! I need to shoot him and get to work!
Michele
Soccer's BG was 243 last night at 545pm. gave 1 unit (as usual) and fed him. rechecked BG at 930 and it was 131. fed him again.
this am (6am), BG was 212. I need to decrease the dose, right? He gets PZI (only for a few days, we're newbies). Pre-am's have been 276, 241, 297, and 228. Never had a spot check less than 131. I've done spots at +4, +5, +6, +7 but never on the same day (because I work!).
Advice! Quick! I need to shoot him and get to work!
Michele