Need Injection Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mewsette2001

Member Since 2014
Can anyone tell me what is a good amount to inject? I just tested my kitty and her number was lower than ever on an AMPS: 127. She has never been nearly that low on a pre-shot test. I just posted this question in the PZI forum but only one other person is on that forum right now and 0 guests. Perhaps I could get some advice here?
 
Yup, you got a good answer from Bookworm and them BJM. Both of them have been around for some time on the message board. You got good advice to not shoot under 200.

As you gather more data, you will learn more how your cat reacts to each dose of insulin and may be able to lower that shoot/no shoot threshold.
 
Okay, I've waited a long time on the PZI forum for a reply and no one is around. This is the message I posted there. Maybe someone here will have some idea what's going on. I hope kitty is not in danger; I don't believe so. Here is the message:

Well I'm stumped but I'm sure you guys will know...I tested my kitty this AM and didn't shoot because she was at 127. She has never been that low, even on a nadir. I just did a +9.5 test and she is even lower at 116! I tested myself and I was 125 and also my Aunt at 166 (we had just eaten) just to verify my monitor isn't messed up. Any ideas on what may be happening?

Thank you!
 
I just posted this on the PZI board and no one is on there, so I'm wondering if someone in this forum could give some insight:

I just PMPS tested Mewsette and she is still low at 126. I don't think I should give her any insulin now either, correct? She hasn't had insulin for 26 hours now due to low AMPS & PMPS tests. She is eating heartily and drinking and seems to be happy and fine. Anyone have any ideas about what's going on? This is a good thing, right? Or are there things I should be watching out for?

Thank you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top