That will be in 30 minsWhat’s the PMPS BG?
I haven't been able to catch any urine yet.If no ketones, or DKA (diabetic ketoacidosis) than you could skip the shot.
Have not caught up yet on what has been going on. Only the extremely low number for last night, that 37 in the PM cycle.
My recommendation may change, once I catch up.
She's four times a day 7am 1pm 7pm 1amIf no ketones, or DKA (diabetic ketoacidosis) than you could skip the shot.
Have not caught up yet on what has been going on. Only the extremely low number for last night, that 37 in the PM cycle.
My recommendation may change, once I catch up.
She ate 1.4 oz at 7 and 1.1 oz at 1 that's irOk, Lucy eats 4 times a day.
But has she been eating well today?
Or skipping food and not eating as much?
Will definitely do usually I wait until after I test her blood to post a thread and by the time everybody responds I'm freaking out. That's why I got ahead of it tonightOk, so that sounds like Lucy ate normally.
Please post a reply when you get the PMPS (PM or evening pre-shot) test.
Thanks for the confidence in me. I know it's just when she threw me for that big loop yesterday and the other day.i just been scrambling to figure it all outThank you @Deb & Wink and @tiffmaxee for your help.
My brain cells are tired. I do not plan on staying in front of a computer screen.
Amber, you've got this. Look how much you are learning. One day, you will be able to support and help someone else. It does get easier, I promise.
Yeah I didn't know how to change it to immediate dosing so I just made a second thread I'll know better next time. So is it okay to feed her and then hopefully somebody answer me on what I should give her insulinHer PMPS is 205, there's two threads running but this one seems to be the active one.
A question for @Deb & Wink How often should I test her throughout the night in early morning if I skip a dose.Ok.
I think you should reduce the dose to 0.5U for the forseeable future.
Unless of course, Lucy drops below 90 mg/dL again, then you would reduce the dose by another 0.25U.
Option 2 is to give a token dose, maybe 0.1U, which would be barely above the very first line on your syringes.
Option 3 is to skip the dose. You can pick up again in the morning. You might prefer this option, if you need to catch up on your sleep.
So the question for you @8catsplus2 is, do you feel like staying up tonight to test a bit? Or can you set an alarm to wake you up?
If not, then skip the dose please.