NEED HELP

Are you doing TR or SLGS? And also post what kitty is at pmps, put in you title like this Pmps xxx so we all can see it
 
Nice response to the dose increase. Can you get a +11 to see if is rising or still dropping and then post? And as Bella's mom asked, are you following TR or SLGS?

ETA: How long till +11?
 
I am not familiar with TR SLGS. What does that mean? I am having my husband test him right now
They are dosing methods or protocols to follow. TR is more aggressive than Start Low Go Slow ( SLGS) and has a better chance for getting kitty into remission.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

If Smeags isn't up over 150 by PMPS time, can you stall without feeding for 30 minutes to see if he will rise. When you retest, if not, and it's important to stay on your present schedule, then I would skip. If you have the luxury to stall 20 more minutes without feeding then grab another test. If 150 or over, shoot. I will look for you.
 
PMPS was 131 I gave him his Shot as I know it will rise with food. I will be closly monitoring him throughout the night.
Good job momma! He is on the rise. The +2 test is very telling. If it is the same or lower than the PMPS number then it could be an active cycle and more testing required.

When you get a chance, can you connect your SS to your signature so that it is always available to peeps that are giving you dosing advice. And if you could add when Smeags was diagnosed and if there are any other medical issues like hyperthyroid, kidney disease or any past DKA.

If you need any assistance this cycle, just change your title to reflect that you need help. I suspect it will be a quiet cycle and he will go into bounce mode but you should know better after you get the +2.
 
Back
Top