PJ Brown
Member Since 2016
Jett has had 4 doses of the 1.0 unit of Levemir. He is responding based on the 2 yellow #s yesterday and today. Tonight, the first PMPS was 156. I tested 20 minutes later and he's at 149.
Should I give food and a lower dose? 0.5 units? These #s are SOOO much lower than previous AMPS and PMPS that I want to be very careful. I hope someone is online and can help me navigate this situation. In the mean time, I will continue to test in 20 minutes increments. He is eating YA dry food, but I haven't given him the Glycobalance canned yet. Thank you for your help!!
Most recent post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jetts-curve.174263/#post-1911757
Patti + Jett
Should I give food and a lower dose? 0.5 units? These #s are SOOO much lower than previous AMPS and PMPS that I want to be very careful. I hope someone is online and can help me navigate this situation. In the mean time, I will continue to test in 20 minutes increments. He is eating YA dry food, but I haven't given him the Glycobalance canned yet. Thank you for your help!!
Most recent post: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/jetts-curve.174263/#post-1911757
Patti + Jett
Do I give Glycobalance wet food and then test again in 20 minutes?