Susan --
You may be a newbie but you're not stupid! The instructions are initially overwhelming until it become routine!
Given that Phoenix is on a raw low carb diet, you can choose between Tight Regulation or Start Low Go Slow as a dosing method. With TR, you hold the initial dose and subsequent doses are evaluated after 3 days (unless a reduction is indicated or if the nadirs are mostly less than 200, and then the dose is held for 5 days). Dose reductions are given if the numbers drop below 50. You post and ask for help if the pre-shot is below 150.
With SLGS, doses are held for a week unless a reduction is indicated. You post and ask for help if the pre-shot is under 200 and dose reductions are given is the numbers drop below 90.
With either approach, you want to eventually be shooting progressively lower numbers. For example, I followed TR with Gabby and would shoot any number over 50. You have to have the data to support shooting low, though.
Depending how far off schedule you are at this point, you may need to skip. If you were to shoot now, the next shot would be due in 12 hours. The most you can shift the shot schedule is by 30 min. If you skip, you'll be back on schedule at PMPS.