Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
AMPS = 293 He received 1U
+2 = 328
+4 = 341
+7.5 = 437
PMPS = 342
I haven't dosed him yet for the night, and haven't fed him yet. Should I stay at 1 unit?
I know he didn't get into any carbs today to cause the numbers to go up like that. Mel mentioned an inverse curve and that it might indicate giving a lower dose, but he's still in the mid-300's.
I don't know what to do at this point.
I want to stay on schedule, and since Pumbaa was still at or above 293 all day, I am thinking that I need to stay at the 1.0 unit dose. If he was getting too much insulin, he would have had a much lower number than the 293 at his AMPS, right?
I'll test him a couple of times tonight to see how he's doing...
+2 = 328
+4 = 341
+7.5 = 437
PMPS = 342
I haven't dosed him yet for the night, and haven't fed him yet. Should I stay at 1 unit?
I know he didn't get into any carbs today to cause the numbers to go up like that. Mel mentioned an inverse curve and that it might indicate giving a lower dose, but he's still in the mid-300's.
I don't know what to do at this point.
I want to stay on schedule, and since Pumbaa was still at or above 293 all day, I am thinking that I need to stay at the 1.0 unit dose. If he was getting too much insulin, he would have had a much lower number than the 293 at his AMPS, right?
I'll test him a couple of times tonight to see how he's doing...