NEED EYES

Status
Not open for further replies.
Please see posts of today on Pinky diagnosed diabetes for request for help. I am trying to keep eyes on him at same time as posting. Not doing well at this. Pls help.
Behavior strange last nine hours. Came in from outdoors acting like he had brought a critter. This was never confirmed. He has hardly eaten, not had insulin tonight, acting like hypoglycemic. Won't quit looking back and forth, pacing, weak in legs, sleeping lots, and won't quit sniffing ground. Other details of BG on thread at bottom.
Has crisis passed? BG is at 190 as of 9:15 p.m.
Apology about freaking out but something is not right. Has anyone seen this behavior before? No curve has ever been successfully completed to date.
 
Hi Richard,
No apology necessary. Freaking out is not against the rules!
I read through the old thread just not, and it sounds like the danger has passed.
It sounds to me that Pinky may have gone low today but not sure about "hypo low". If his BG is 190 right now, you (and he) are fine. Even the 120 was a good number. If he went lower, like 50 or less, that would definitely put you in "crisis" mode.

So tonight, you skipped the shot, correct? Is his dose still 6u every twelve hours? And are you getting tests before every shot?

If you're still online, I'll check back in a few....

Carl
 
Richard -

I second Carl's emotion :-D - no need for apologies at all. We have all been through some sort of crisis situation with a kitty or two and know how scary it is. Hey, that's why we're here on the forum traveling that road together!

Heading back to your other thread...Carl is so smart; I always learn a lot...

Libby (and Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top