Nancy S
Member Since 2021
@FrostD and others
According to the Libre, KittyLou had blood glucose readings in the 40's during the night last night. I should have been alerted that it might be a rough night after her BG dropped 200 points an hour after the evening shot of 4.5U. Her BG at shot time was 477 though, so I did NOT expect that steep of a drop.
Can I get some advice about what to do tonight? Please look at her spreadsheet. She had had some wild swing days, and some tempered days, but last night was a shocker. I had no idea. I lowered her dose to 4.25U this morning at 8 am. I just dont want another hypo tonight and it SEEMS like she is starting to respond to insulin after all these months. She really didn't warrant a dosage reduction based on yesterdays numbers so I shot the customary 4.5U at bedtime and she went super low. What would you do? I am worried about tonight.
All advice is welcomed!
According to the Libre, KittyLou had blood glucose readings in the 40's during the night last night. I should have been alerted that it might be a rough night after her BG dropped 200 points an hour after the evening shot of 4.5U. Her BG at shot time was 477 though, so I did NOT expect that steep of a drop.
Can I get some advice about what to do tonight? Please look at her spreadsheet. She had had some wild swing days, and some tempered days, but last night was a shocker. I had no idea. I lowered her dose to 4.25U this morning at 8 am. I just dont want another hypo tonight and it SEEMS like she is starting to respond to insulin after all these months. She really didn't warrant a dosage reduction based on yesterdays numbers so I shot the customary 4.5U at bedtime and she went super low. What would you do? I am worried about tonight.
All advice is welcomed!